We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
527
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail neal's yard toiletries granola turn down service neil's yard place to stay five star hotel bathroom products perfect hosts beautiful room warm welcome each evening nothing is too much trouble main building little touches lovely couple highest quality
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What to say! From beginning to end our stay at Trevose Harbour House was absolutely wonderful. What impressed us most was the attention to detail, including a cake in my room as I had mentioned in passing it was my birthday!! I was so touched. A very thoughtful gesture.

Nothing is too much trouble and Angela and Olivier really set themselves apart as offering top quality hospitality. Everything about the place is wonderful, the decor, the room and last but not least the breakfast with Olivier's delicious home made granola. No wonder they've won breakfast awards! Book while you can!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Connie,
Thanks so much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to meet you both. Take care and wishing you all the best!
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I cannot recommend Trevose Harbour House highly enough. Angela and Olivier are wonderful hosts, the art and design are vibrant and designed for comfort as well as style and every detail is considered. The view from our room over St Ives Harbour was simply perfect, and the room was fabulously comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding too, Olivier certainly knows his food, and uses the best local producers as well as being really well informed about great places to eat. Book while you can, because I am sure that they will be booked up well in advance!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikiwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello Viki,
Thanks so much for your review. It was an absolute pleasure having you with us! Delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
All the best,
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at Trevose on the 1st weekend of April.
Have to say we have stayed in many hotels around the world but the attention to detail here is stunning. Nothing is too much trouble and everything from the room to the breakfast is of the highest quality.
Angela, Olivier and their staff deserve all the high praise given on this site as Trevose is not only the best B&B in St Ives but probably Cornwall.
One negative point. Next time can they arrange better weather !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks so much Paul for your lovely review! Happy you enjoyed your stay - will keep everything crossed for better weather next time you're down this way!
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Angela & Olivier, thanks for donating to the MND charity ball. We had a wonderful 2 nights stay in St Ives. We felt very welcome and thought your bed & breakfast was to an exceptional standard. We particularly enjoyed having the privacy of the annexe on the terrace. If you were to donate another stay, we have already made plans to bid for it! Either way we are planning to return again with some friends.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Bobby, We were happy to donate a stay for such a worthy cause. Delighted you had a good stay with us!
See you soon!
All the best,
Angela & Olviier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

One of the best places we have ever stayed in. A friendly, beautiful, luxurious, inspiring guest house - run by people who care and love what they do. A reason to visit St Ives just to stay here. The breakfasts are also excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! It was a pleasure to welcome you here. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews