We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The incredible Trevose Harbour House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trevose Harbour House
Ranked #1 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you are planning to visit St Ives you will not go wrong in booking this hotel, in fact you will have missed out if you don't stay here, it is incredible in every way. From interior design to comfortable, excellence in every way. The service is five star , the most amazing breakfast (better than any five star hotel you will have been to). Don't miss out book yourself in to a bit of luxury, you wont be disappointed in any way. I will return and recommend to all. Thank you. Freida

Room Tip: no tips all rooms are exceptional, some how i have scored swimming pool and cannt go back , they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artist1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi Freida,
Thanks so much for you lovely and touching review. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your sister. Hope to see you again! Best wishes,
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

What to say! From beginning to end our stay at Trevose Harbour House was absolutely wonderful. What impressed us most was the attention to detail, including a cake in my room as I had mentioned in passing it was my birthday!! I was so touched. A very thoughtful gesture.

Nothing is too much trouble and Angela and Olivier really set themselves apart as offering top quality hospitality. Everything about the place is wonderful, the decor, the room and last but not least the breakfast with Olivier's delicious home made granola. No wonder they've won breakfast awards! Book while you can!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Connie,
Thanks so much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to meet you both. Take care and wishing you all the best!
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I cannot recommend Trevose Harbour House highly enough. Angela and Olivier are wonderful hosts, the art and design are vibrant and designed for comfort as well as style and every detail is considered. The view from our room over St Ives Harbour was simply perfect, and the room was fabulously comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding too, Olivier certainly knows his food, and uses the best local producers as well as being really well informed about great places to eat. Book while you can, because I am sure that they will be booked up well in advance!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikiwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello Viki,
Thanks so much for your review. It was an absolute pleasure having you with us! Delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
All the best,
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at Trevose on the 1st weekend of April.
Have to say we have stayed in many hotels around the world but the attention to detail here is stunning. Nothing is too much trouble and everything from the room to the breakfast is of the highest quality.
Angela, Olivier and their staff deserve all the high praise given on this site as Trevose is not only the best B&B in St Ives but probably Cornwall.
One negative point. Next time can they arrange better weather !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks so much Paul for your lovely review! Happy you enjoyed your stay - will keep everything crossed for better weather next time you're down this way!
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Angela & Olivier, thanks for donating to the MND charity ball. We had a wonderful 2 nights stay in St Ives. We felt very welcome and thought your bed & breakfast was to an exceptional standard. We particularly enjoyed having the privacy of the annexe on the terrace. If you were to donate another stay, we have already made plans to bid for it! Either way we are planning to return again with some friends.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Bobby, We were happy to donate a stay for such a worthy cause. Delighted you had a good stay with us!
See you soon!
All the best,
Angela & Olviier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

One of the best places we have ever stayed in. A friendly, beautiful, luxurious, inspiring guest house - run by people who care and love what they do. A reason to visit St Ives just to stay here. The breakfasts are also excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! It was a pleasure to welcome you here. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Everything about Trevose Harbour House is wonderful. From the warm welcome,the gorgeous, chic seaside hues of the interior decor to the delicious breakfasts and of course, the very lovely hosts Angela and Olivier. Their attention to detail is exceptional.
Our gorgeously furnished room (The Loft) was perfect with stunning views over the harbour and a wonderful space to relax in and listen to the sounds of the sea after a stroll along the coast.
The situation of the the hotel is idea for both exploring St Ives or heading further afield along the costal path or by train.
We would recommend Trevose to all our family and friends. Stunning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks so much for reviewing us! It was a really pleasure to have you with us! Hope your cold is better!
Take care and hope to see you again in the future!
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
780 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 20 in St Ives
1,001 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevose Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevose Harbour House

Address: 22 The Warren, St Ives TR26 2EA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: £171 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevose Harbour House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevose Harbour House is an exciting new boutique coastal retreat. Lovingly restored, this stylish guest house has 5 individual rooms and a beautiful roof suite. This gorgeous house combines whispers of retro and mid-century design carefully offset by a considered palette of white and blue designer fabrics and luxury amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trevose Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevose Harbour House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing