We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, homely and excellent location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Let st ives sunshine come streaming in or batten down the hatches for a cosy night in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Let st ives sunshine come streaming in or batten down the hatches for a cosy night in
18th Century stone built character cottage nestled between museums and art galleries Overstuffed feather padded window seats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Let st ives sunshine come streaming in or batten down the hatches for a cosy night in
18th Century stone built character cottage nestled between museums and art galleries
Overstuffed feather padded window seats
To dine in or not to dine in...
Cream Tea on arrival!
Luxurious bathroom with full size bath and rainforest shower
Complimentary Savon de Marseille soaps
Romantic bedroom - 800 thread count bed linen
Crispy White Egyptian Cotton Sheets
En-Suite Bathroom
Curl up in front of the roaring log burner
Batten down the hatches for a cosy night in
Fully equipped kitchen
Welcome to Cornish Cottage
Come on in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, homely and excellent location.”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the cottage. Excellent location, right in the middle of St Ives. Excellent restaurants, pubs and beach all within 5 mins walk. Cottage is well equipped and very comfortable. Home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the cottage. It was great to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay in Cornish Cottage!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our third time in this beautiful cottage - great location, well equipped and very comfortable. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
So lovely to welcome you back! And very pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Very best wishes
Ylenia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen M
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely central location”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay here. Close to Centre but a reasonably quiet road. Others have talked about noise from bin men but frankly this wasn't an issue for us. The church bells add to the ambiance. Place itself is beautifully done up and a nice snug venue for a couple.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Challenge...
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
667 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Beautiful piece of St. Ives”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of romantic character and updated features in this small but quaint two story rental. Although small, it's perfect for one or two people. Upstairs bathroom is large by most standards, kitchen was well equipped. WIFI worked well. Decor was white and soft. Dining table and bench was a bit small and uncomfortable. Bedroom was nicely organized but note that as is mentioned in other reviews the double bed is small unless your use to one. Comfortable is a nice trade off. Fresh linens upon request. Owners very friendly and local business owners who have been in St. Ives for years so they care about their cottage. Great location for short walks to the pier, or restaurants. Short 7-8 minute walk to the laundry mat. Complimentary cream tea. Nice tub to soak in. Reservations are usually for one week, but if you haven't been to St Ives before it's the right amount of time to get introduced. Only one suggestion, the front door was a bit tricky when trying to open or close with the door knob.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall impression was great.
Liked least: Bed was too small, but comfortable!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexR2415
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We booked this cottage for our recent honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. The cottage is cosy and maintained to a high standard inside. The owner was so lovely and left fresh scones for our arrival. After hearing about our traffic woes she also helped us to source our first meal there despite it being late. We couldn't have asked for a more helpful and thoughtful host. The cottage was beautiful inside and in a great location to stroll into the town. Everything is in easy walking distance and we had a great time finding our way around. All the local people we meet nearby were friendly and welcoming and we enjoyed some amazing meals, especially the sea food. We also enjoyed sampling the many gins on offer at the Firehouse bar nearby as well as receiving great gin/whisky advice from the kind chaps at John's Wine store. Altogether it was a fabulous holiday and we would love to go back again. Definitely highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review! So pleased we contributed to making your stay in St Ives so enjoyable.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Very best wishes,
Paul and Ylenia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
736Sammy
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage moments from the harbour”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We have returned home after spending a wonderful week in Cornish Cottage. This charming little cottage was perfect as a base for exploring St Ives and west Cornwall. The modern fitted kitchen had all the utensils needed for a self catering holiday right down to tea towel and washing up liquid! The attention to detail in the furnishings and decoration was of an extremely high standard, with lovely Egyptian cotton bedding and fluffy white towels. The ensuite bathroom was 5 star and had a nice, powerful shower - and the hairdryer was a nice surprise as I had forgotten to pack mine. The allocated parking space in a quiet side street was handy and a pleasant 6 minute walk to the cottage going past Porthmeor Beach. The cafe on this beach, we discovered, served delicious breakfasts - a nice way to start the day and also watch the surfers. The cottage is ideally located just around the corner from the shops and harbour with lots of restaurants/cafes/bakeries to choose from. We have many great memories of our stay at Cornish Cottage and would recommend it without hesitation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review - I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and in St Ives!
Very best wishes
Ylenia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neva S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Traveler”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This charming little cottage is beautifully decorated and photographs nicely. But it is uncomfortable, inacessable and poorly equipped. A little sugar would have helped the medication go down along with salt, pepper, paper towels...maybe a table and a chair or two? Not a place I would stay again. Our last week of a month in England. Every other pace we stayed exceeded this, unfortunately, a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Dear Neva
Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage. I'm sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations. I do hope you went on to enjoy the rest of your travels.
Best wishes
Ylenia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing