We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
52
10
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play barn pets corner home from home cream tea fantastic stay warm welcome russell cornwall coastline
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

High standard of accommodation, beautifully renovated, and constantly updated and improved over a few years. Great for families, couples or groups of adults. Amazing location and a short hop to St Ives by car ( local bus in summer if you want a drink!) We have stayed in the Carthouse twice with children and this year with parents in the Stable next door. Great box of toys/DVDs and play barn if it rains. And amazing beef from the farm-this is hard to match!

Room Tip: Just choose for number of rooms. They all have great outside space for BBQ, eating and playing out!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed at The Stable with my husband and 8 month old daughter for one week in June. The cottages are just a 3/4 minute drive from the centre of St Ives. The Stable had a good size lounge/dining area, one bedroom, kitchen and bathroom and had all the facilities you needed. The owners had also left us a travel cot and a bottle steriliser which you can book in advance (for free). They had also kindly left us milk and biscuits!! There are animals on the farm including goats and a rabbit and also a play barn. However, we never got to use it as we were out every day! If our daughter was a bit older and walking I'm sure we would have been in there a lot. There were age appropriate toys for our daughter too, which she loved!

Trevalgan Holiday Farm is well priced for the location. If you want to go a bit further into the centre of St Ives then you would easily pay an extra £150+ (more probably) and not get the quality and parking you get at Trevalgan. You do need a car to get about, or there are buses if you don't have a car, or if you really do want to walk into the centre of St Ives it would probably take about 30 minutes or so.

St Ives itself is beautiful. It's our third time staying in/around St Ives and it's definitely worth visiting/staying. The best beaches around and some fantastic restaurants!

Overall, Trevalgan Holiday Farm is a lovely place to stay, well priced and well located. It is also very quiet which is an added bonus. We would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We discovered Trevalgan when we were invited to a wedding in St Ives and were looking for easily accessible dog-friendly accommodation with on-site parking. That was 6 years ago; we had a wonderful holiday and we have been returning ever since, at first annually but now twice a year. The dog's ears perk up as we approach and we are sure of a warm welcome. The stone farm buildings have been imaginatively converted to provide comfortable and warm accommodation, decorated and maintained to a very high standard. The situation is magnificent, with the farm stretching down to a wild and beautiful section of the coastal path and with hills behind. It is ideal for walking but also handy for exploring further afield by car. A bonus is Russell's delicious beef for easy meals while we are there and we make sure there is room in the car to bring a box home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Our stay at the Carthouse in April was lovely! The first time away with our 15month old daughter. We found the cottages via a child friendly search and it was exactly that. Great toys in the cottage, a huge toy barn, pets to look at and lots of safe space for little ones to run around. Superb location and homely cottages. Would very much recommend these to others. Ps. The sunny week of weather was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurajanewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed here many times. The location is peaceful and ideal as a base for walkers and other outdoor pursuits. The accommodation is always clean, very well equipped and quite luxurious compared to other self catering places. Plenty of parking and easy access by road to St Ives or the coast road through Zennor to St Just. We already look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank 744Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews