We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Informal dining area and island unit Kitchen with Integrated NEFF appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Informal dining area and island unit
Kitchen with Integrated NEFF appliances
Entertaining space
Kitchen with gloss black units and granite worktops
Kitchen with view through to the lounge
Spacious kitchen and entertaining space
Lounge with leather sofa and sofa bed
Lounge with flat screen TV with DVD player
Lounge and walk through to kitchen / dining area
Lounge with leather sofa bed
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom with king size bed and view to en-suite
Dressing table in master bedroom
Scatter cushions in master bedroom
En-suite bathroom with walk in shower and bath
Ensuite bathroom with luxury bath
Relax whilst watching your favourite TV programme
Twin bedroom overlooking Tregenna Hill
Twin bedroom overlooking Tregenna Hill
Entrance to Flat 2, The Bank
Sunrise view towards Hayle Towans
St Ives harbour
Sammy the seal in St Ives harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ChrisStor...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for 1 weeks holiday in st Ives & was very happy with the property. Very modern, clean & pefect location for exploring St Ives & the beaches. A home from home property that I would definitely return to

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
1 review
“Excellent, spacious and well equipped base in the heart of St Ives.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is great if you want a comfortable, well equipped and modern place to retreat to from the bustle of St Ives and still be 5 minutes walk from everything. Really big rooms with high ceilings and big windows letting in lots of light are perfect on the all too frequent dull Cornish days. When the sun does come back out you can get to any of the local beaches quickly on foot. All shops and restaurants are easy to get to with decent takeaways and pastie shops just across the road. Five minutes walk from the harbour too.

Buy a weeks parking in the long stay, leave the car there and enjoy St Ives!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent central location lovely interior comfortable beds!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at no2 The Bank and will definitely return hopefully soon. We have 3 young children and we stayed comfortably in this lovely apartment which has been decorated to a high standard. Didn't feel like we were on top of each other and couldn't hear noise from one room to the next. The apartment itself was clean on arrival easy to park outside offload our stuff and then park car for a week. We walked everywhere and explored many of the St Ives beaches our favourite one being Porthminster and Porthmear for surfing waves. Porthgwidden was great for younger ones as water more calm. It's also centrally located for going out in evenings with many lovely restaurants and cafes to try.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssieLou
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights in April with our 16 month old son. The apartment is absolutely stunning! It's wonderfully decorated, has everything you need and is really comfortable, it completely felt like home away from home.
We put our little boys travel cot in the twin room and there was plenty of space for it between the two beds. Our bed was very comfy and the main bathroom was very impressive - the TV in the bath was a particular hit at bedtime with the little one. The main bathroom was quite cold, but we had been warned about this beforehand so was as expected.
The location of the apartment was fantastic, we were able to wander in and out with ease and it meant getting home for nap times was a breeze, as was popping out to the shop for supplies. We ended up parking in the train station car park which is only a short walk (up a rather steep hill) away and I think it cost in the region of £35ish for the four days. Only slight downside to the location was that it could get a little noisy in the evening with people outside/traffic, but it's a small price to pay for being so central.
All in all we loved this place - having spent many holidays in St.Ives over the years this is the best place we've stayed, would highly recommend and we hope to return soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Bank was a beautiful and extremely convenient place to stay for holiday.”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at The Bank. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and located in a very central location to wonderful restaurants, bakeries, cafes and the Food Coop was just up the block which was so convenient for groceries. The flat was immaculately clean and had all nice modern furnishings. The wifi was excellent too. We also enjoyed the lovely view from the living room.

The communication with the owner was very good and we received a welcome package with lots of good information about the flat and restaurant recommendations.

We highly recommend The Bank for anyone touring Cornwall or St. Ives. We will definitely be staying here again on our next vacation to Cornwall.

Thank you for such a wonderful accommodation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Racha...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!!! Fantastic location and an amazing apartment”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment is very centrally located, right in the town centre and only a few minutes walk to the beach.
We used 'my parking space' as there is no parking at The Bank, which was only a 10 minute walk down a lot of steps. The apartment was spotlessly clean, with all the basics you would need on arrival, tea, coffee, milk, biscuits, etc (which we were very grateful for after a long drive).
The rooms were all furnished to a very high standard, with luxurious bathrooms and kitchen.
Would highly recommend this apartment and will definitely be staying again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the apartment
Liked least: The master bedroom ensuite was little cold
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda0108
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect- Great position”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at St Ives. This apartment is perfect, very spacious and a perfect location walking distance to everything. Would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Postion wwalking distance to everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing