We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat in central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Informal dining area and island unit Kitchen with Integrated NEFF appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Informal dining area and island unit
Kitchen with Integrated NEFF appliances
Entertaining space
Kitchen with gloss black units and granite worktops
Kitchen with view through to the lounge
Spacious kitchen and entertaining space
Lounge with leather sofa and sofa bed
Lounge with flat screen TV with DVD player
Lounge and walk through to kitchen / dining area
Lounge with leather sofa bed
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom with king size bed and view to en-suite
Dressing table in master bedroom
Scatter cushions in master bedroom
En-suite bathroom with walk in shower and bath
Ensuite bathroom with luxury bath
Relax whilst watching your favourite TV programme
Twin bedroom overlooking Tregenna Hill
Twin bedroom overlooking Tregenna Hill
Entrance to Flat 2, The Bank
Sunrise view towards Hayle Towans
St Ives harbour
Sammy the seal in St Ives harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Martin J
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great flat in central location”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

An excellent property in the centre of St Ives which is well appointed. Traveled with elderly relatives who struggled a bit with the stairs in the flat but this was a minor issue. Loved the en-suite bathroom and contemporary decoration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic644...
1 review
“perfect final stop”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had been travelling for several weeks and what a delight to stay in such a well situated, immaculate,tastefully furnished and kitted out apartment. It was a gift to spend several days in beautiful St Ives in this lovely spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All on offer
Liked least: no oil as promised
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derekb201...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is on two floors the first, bedrooms & bath/shower rooms and second living area and only a couple of minutes from the harbour.
Disadvantages no close parking and you need to go up or downstairs a lot. The long stay parking at the station is quite convenient and no narrow lanes to negotiate.
Advantages centrally located everything is in easy walking distance and the accommodation has everything you need to enjoy the stay.
Will I try and stay there again if in St Ives - yes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking outside the property is difficult although 2 vehicles were opposite the front door throughout our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisStor...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for 1 weeks holiday in st Ives & was very happy with the property. Very modern, clean & pefect location for exploring St Ives & the beaches. A home from home property that I would definitely return to

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
1 review
“Excellent, spacious and well equipped base in the heart of St Ives.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is great if you want a comfortable, well equipped and modern place to retreat to from the bustle of St Ives and still be 5 minutes walk from everything. Really big rooms with high ceilings and big windows letting in lots of light are perfect on the all too frequent dull Cornish days. When the sun does come back out you can get to any of the local beaches quickly on foot. All shops and restaurants are easy to get to with decent takeaways and pastie shops just across the road. Five minutes walk from the harbour too.

Buy a weeks parking in the long stay, leave the car there and enjoy St Ives!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent central location lovely interior comfortable beds!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at no2 The Bank and will definitely return hopefully soon. We have 3 young children and we stayed comfortably in this lovely apartment which has been decorated to a high standard. Didn't feel like we were on top of each other and couldn't hear noise from one room to the next. The apartment itself was clean on arrival easy to park outside offload our stuff and then park car for a week. We walked everywhere and explored many of the St Ives beaches our favourite one being Porthminster and Porthmear for surfing waves. Porthgwidden was great for younger ones as water more calm. It's also centrally located for going out in evenings with many lovely restaurants and cafes to try.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssieLou
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights in April with our 16 month old son. The apartment is absolutely stunning! It's wonderfully decorated, has everything you need and is really comfortable, it completely felt like home away from home.
We put our little boys travel cot in the twin room and there was plenty of space for it between the two beds. Our bed was very comfy and the main bathroom was very impressive - the TV in the bath was a particular hit at bedtime with the little one. The main bathroom was quite cold, but we had been warned about this beforehand so was as expected.
The location of the apartment was fantastic, we were able to wander in and out with ease and it meant getting home for nap times was a breeze, as was popping out to the shop for supplies. We ended up parking in the train station car park which is only a short walk (up a rather steep hill) away and I think it cost in the region of £35ish for the four days. Only slight downside to the location was that it could get a little noisy in the evening with people outside/traffic, but it's a small price to pay for being so central.
All in all we loved this place - having spent many holidays in St.Ives over the years this is the best place we've stayed, would highly recommend and we hope to return soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing