We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW, will stay again”
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
No traffic passes front door. Very Central, under a minute to the harbour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
No traffic passes front door.
Very Central, under a minute to the harbour.
Open plan, light and airy.
Pocket sprung Super King double. Smart TV with Netflix in lounge and this bedroom.
Pocket sprung twin beds (full size). All linen and towels provided. Beds made up ready for you.
New kitchen '17
Brand new shower W/C. Have a look at the reviews.
Holidays ! And I am allowed to go too :)
3 photos from the same point. 1:Towards the cottage
2:Towards the beach
3: Looking up Fish Street
Latest Smart TV with Netflix(100s of free films and TV), BBC iPlayer, You tube etc etc
Fully sprung sofa bed for guests 5/6.
Tide in at the harbour beach.
No guarantee you will see this friendly seal in the harbour, but most people do
Fast Wifi
Some beach toys etc. Great reviews, have a look.
Cornish cream tea. Jam on the cream. There may well be one there waiting for you.
The Sloop Inn,St Ives most famous pub close (but not too close!) to the cottage
Short breaks available apart from during school holidays.
Fore Street 2 mins from cottage,clothes shops,local jewellers, cafe's, art galleries etc
Easy access on arrival, No collecting keys,you just let yourself in with the code for the key safe.
St Ives is lovely, all year round not just summer
Check out our reviews
Summer Days
Winter Evenings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tattooedf...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW, will stay again”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Totally loved this cottage. The scones, jam & cream and tea, coffee and milk in the fridge was a really lovely touch, especially after travelling. Just what was needed, very thoughtful. The information and advice from Derek, the owner, was excellent and helpful. Every email or query was answered promptly, friendly and helpfully. The bed was very comfortable and cosy. I have a back problem so being near the harbour was great, less than a minute. Everything that is needed is in this cottage, washing machine, kettle, fridge, TV & Netflix, cooker (not that we cooked lol) etc... Hot water was instant and heating quick on the few occasions we used for cooler evenings when in early. There is very limited mobile signal my hubby would walk up to the car park but internet access means that you can email or facebook family & friends. As per advice given, book your food place in advance. I can't fault this cottage and really hope I can stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable and homely the cottage felt.
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WasagaGir...
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay with Footsteps Cottages”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had another great trip staying at Footsteps Cottages. Sandals, 3 Fish Street is in an excellent location just a few meters from several beaches in St. Ives and a very central location for shopping, eating and drinking. This year we stayed with our 2 year old, my husband, mother and Auntie. We found the cottage very clean, with bright rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The living room was cozy and comfortable and we were delighted to have the smart TV in the evenings. Would definitely go back and recommend to all!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“St ives is beautiful ”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You gotta book this cottage.
The location is amazing as it's only 1 minute walk to harbour and the Sloop pub is just on the corner of the street.
It's so cosy with wifi and smart tv and Netflix too.
St ives is a place like no other. Great beaches pubs etc. The food in the Sloop is great and compared to London prices is so cheap eg two meals and beers just over 20 pound.
Also st ives is on the south west coast path. So if you're up for it try the 6 mile walk to Zennor and have a pint in the tinners arms.
But word of advice it's over rough ground so 6 miles is more like 12 miles.
But the views are dramatic and we only met one hiker on the way. Oh defo walking shoes too.
St ives is a paradise
And the cottage is part of that paradise too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsRepton
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Cottage - great location”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sandals is a beautiful, well equipped cottage just minutes walk from the harbour. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed for our one week stay. There was even adequate room in the lounge/kitchen area for our large dog crate which meant even our German shepherd could make himself at home.

The main bedroom had a comfortable double bed and although a smallish room was adequate for our needs. The second bedroom had two single beds and was fairly small but this is after all a fishermans cottage.

Derek sent out a very useful information pack prior to arrival which proved invaluable with regards to parking advice. Definitely recommend buying a Rover ticket in advance of your stay but be aware you need to do this at least two weeks before as the site will not let you book if your arrival is less than 10 working days away.

There are lots of interesting places to visit in the surrounding area. We particularly enjoy visiting Lamorna Cove and walking along the cliff path or through the woods. In St Ives we found the Rum and Crab Shack provided an interesting menu and also enjoyed the Sloop ( possibly because it was so close!).
My son and his girlfriend went on a fishing trip from the harbour (£15.00) each and managed to see dolphins and seals as well as catching several mackerel which they took home for tea. They fully recommend that trip.

All in all had a wonderful stay in the lovely cottage and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittman27
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, Amazing Cottage, Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find the essentials already there (new dish cloths & washing up liquid etc) and a lovely plate of scones, jam and Cornish cream. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need and more.

The cottage has 2 bedrooms and a main bathroom which has great furniture for storage, and nice bathroom (shower could do with updating as pressure poor)

2 big smart tv's, 1 in lounge and 1 in master bedroom gave great entertainment for all the family with free wifi.

We were that impressed with the cottage we have booked again for next year.

Location is amazing, 30 seconds from the harbour front which has all the main restaurants and bars (if a family avoid the pub by cottage called the sloop, families not welcome in with pushchairs....not ideal with a 9 month old fast asleep in her Pram when no one else was even in the pub) our favourite watering hole was the Balcony which was family friendly but the are many more pubs that welcomed families also.

The island car park is a 3 minute walk away to park the car at £47 for the week.

The owners are so helpful with all the packs they send out and really try and make your stay as perfect as they can.

If you want great facilities, in a great location for a great holiday...look no further then Sandals cottage as we had a fab time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Fantastic little cottage near the harbour. Lovely relaxing ambience. Parking is not far from the location. Restaurants are nearby and the sea is literally a stones throw from the cottage. I would highly recommend this as a very relaxing holiday.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the best location in St Ives...”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property has everything you need and more, spotlessly clean and well looked after. Amenities, everything you need is virtually 2 mins walk away(Food,Beach,Pub it's all there).
We would definitely stay here again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property & location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing