We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food!”

St Ives Pizza Company
Ranked #92 of 143 Restaurants in St Ives
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Street Parking, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Description: St Ives Pizza Company opened in May 2013 to deliver delicious artisan pizzas to the doors of the people of, and visiting, St Ives, Carbis Bay and Halsetown.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice food!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Ordered from this place twice and both times the pizza was lovely and hot! On the 2nd occasion we ordered (in addition to the pizza) potato wedges and nachos. The nachos were slightly burnt on the top but still edible and tasted really nice.

We had the same guy deliver on both occasions and he was friendly and the £2 delivery charge was bargain!! Also the cost of the food was reasonable.

If we are ever in Carbis bay again we will definitely order from here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FussyEater83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    1
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We have pizza delivered from St Ives pizza company at least weekly. The staff are always polite and professional when we call to order and our food has always been delivered quickly and in tip top condition. Our favourite is the Porthmeor Pizza - hot and tasty but we recently tried the new Lanyon pizza which was very decadent and equally as delicious. Best of all on a lazy summer's evening when sat on the beach, St Ives Pizza Company will deliver to the beach.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LunarLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very poor”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

If you like half your pizza's toppings stuck to the inside of the box then this is the place for you. Very unhappy as 3 out of 8 slices had been crushed in transit. The dough was stale and a bit burnt aswel which I was appauled at as the price of the pizza is not cheap. Only good thing was the chicken wasn't processed (if that is a good point!) Avoid.

Helpful?
4 Thank EDLdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy fresh pizza made to order”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Ordered online-
Arrived nice and quickly. We ordered 'The Porthminster' meal deal. Very yummy
Exactly what we needed. Best pizza in St Ives :)
Dolly

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We often order from the St.Ives Pizza Company and find the food consistently delicious. It always arrives piping hot and the ingredients are top quality. The staff couldn't be nicer too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Senara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Ives Pizza Company also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to St Ives Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing