We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaforth B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nook(St Ives)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
389
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdebbie carlplumsperfect hostsplaces to visitbay windowparking permitfresh milk in the fridgeattention to detailfabulous roomfabulous breakfastbars and restaurantsfull englishlittle toucheslovely couplebeautiful seanothing is too much troublehome from home
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We stayed at Seaforth on the first night of a walking holiday from St Ives to Padstow. It's in a league of its own: centrally located, wonderful views, elegant decor, good food and - most important of all - a warm and friendly welcome. It got our holiday off to a cracking start - we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I won't go on - really all I need to say is that we were made to feel so welcome and so comfortable. The hotel is very clean and has been done out with style and character. the view from our window over the foofs to the bay and beyond was just amazing. it was the most magical moment of our holiday, watching the sunset. The breakfast was lovely and the owners very kindly gave me a jar of homemade marmalade.

I wish i could give this place 6 stars. Please book in - they deserve to be rewarded for their hard work!

Room Tip: ask for a sea view!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drawingroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Seaforth over the Easter weekend,we arrived early on Wednesday morning and our room was ready although booking in was supposed to be after lunch, this was due to Debbie calling on Monday to ask what time we would be arriving.
This example is typical of this hotel,everything is done with the well being of the customer in mind, we asked for secure parking if possible and we were able to park a the front of the hotels' garage,if we needed any advice about anything Cornwall it was provided by Debbie and Carl who are by far two of the nicest people running a small hotel we have had the pleasure of meeting.
The breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice, rooms spotless and owners with a good sense of humor (sorry about the Birmingham result Carl ), what more do you need for an Easter break
Overall Spot on !!!!

Room Tip: Dont steal all the sweets from the hall.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ossiejolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Having stayed in many places in St Ives we found a real gem when we found Seaforth, all rooms are great especially room 3 where the views overlooking the harbour and sea are amazing. Breakfast is excellent with a varied choice, and plenty of home made marmalades & jams to choose from.
Seaforth is central to the beaches & shops, pubs & restaurants all within walking distance, also the rail station car park is just 5 minutes walk away.
The owners are Debbie & Carl and they treat everyone as friends not clients, they work extremely hard to make your stay a good one, and the attention to detail in all rooms is something to enjoy.
This is THE guest house to stay in Cornwall, not just St. Ives.

Alun & Val, Ebbw Vale, South Wales.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valgwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

debbie and carl were the perfect hosts. nothing was to much trouble and they both have superb knowledge of st ives and all the interesting places to visit. the rooms were spotless and so warm and fresh. the decor is as amazing as the veiws..they recommended some lovely cafes and restaurants all of which were as good as they said,,
we will be going back for another sample of there fabulous hospitality..

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasizack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews