We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Ranked #7 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We had the most wonderful stay with Debbie and Carl. Its the little things that count! A warm welcome on arrival,an invitation to the season opening at the Tate,recomendations on where to eat.
Superb breakfasts,with candles leading the way to breakfast,the extra touches:the daily papers arranged ready to read,homemade marmelade,good bread,beautifully served food.
Weve travelled extensively around the world all the best hotels ,but were coming back to you guys!!!
Carl hand wrote a travel guide for us and then proceeded to do the same for fellow guests! We just felt that we made friends at Seaforth
Dont miss this place. Its a perfect GEM!!!!
A Kiwi and a Norwegian-

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilianmclisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2011

I'm so pleased to hear the standards & welcome at Seaforth B&B are still excellent.

I hope we can return to St. Ives and Seaforth very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We entered St Ives and were recommended Seaforth as a 2 night stay, and immediately the voice of Debbie our host, on the phone, was warm and welcoming!
When we arrived we with blown away with the building, the location and the views - just stunning. We laughed with them, Carl was more than happy to provide info, were fed beautiful breakfasts with water views; overall a very beautiful place to stay. We came from Australia and were not let down. Fully recommend you go and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cerini278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We stayed at Seaforth on the first night of a walking holiday from St Ives to Padstow. It's in a league of its own: centrally located, wonderful views, elegant decor, good food and - most important of all - a warm and friendly welcome. It got our holiday off to a cracking start - we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I won't go on - really all I need to say is that we were made to feel so welcome and so comfortable. The hotel is very clean and has been done out with style and character. the view from our window over the foofs to the bay and beyond was just amazing. it was the most magical moment of our holiday, watching the sunset. The breakfast was lovely and the owners very kindly gave me a jar of homemade marmalade.

I wish i could give this place 6 stars. Please book in - they deserve to be rewarded for their hard work!

Room Tip: ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drawingroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Seaforth over the Easter weekend,we arrived early on Wednesday morning and our room was ready although booking in was supposed to be after lunch, this was due to Debbie calling on Monday to ask what time we would be arriving.
This example is typical of this hotel,everything is done with the well being of the customer in mind, we asked for secure parking if possible and we were able to park a the front of the hotels' garage,if we needed any advice about anything Cornwall it was provided by Debbie and Carl who are by far two of the nicest people running a small hotel we have had the pleasure of meeting.
The breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice, rooms spotless and owners with a good sense of humor (sorry about the Birmingham result Carl ), what more do you need for an Easter break
Overall Spot on !!!!

Room Tip: Dont steal all the sweets from the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ossiejolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Having stayed in many places in St Ives we found a real gem when we found Seaforth, all rooms are great especially room 3 where the views overlooking the harbour and sea are amazing. Breakfast is excellent with a varied choice, and plenty of home made marmalades & jams to choose from.
Seaforth is central to the beaches & shops, pubs & restaurants all within walking distance, also the rail station car park is just 5 minutes walk away.
The owners are Debbie & Carl and they treat everyone as friends not clients, they work extremely hard to make your stay a good one, and the attention to detail in all rooms is something to enjoy.
This is THE guest house to stay in Cornwall, not just St. Ives.

Alun & Val, Ebbw Vale, South Wales.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valgwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
995 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oystercatcher
Oystercatcher
#2 of 7 in Carbis Bay
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
No4 St Ives
No4 St Ives
#6 of 102 in St Ives
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 102 in St Ives
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Address: Sea Forth Skidden Hill | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: £50 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries. You also have the wonderful Barbara Hepworth Museum, St Ives Museum and The Leach Pottery which are all worth a visit.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing