We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“escape to St Ives”
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Ranked #6 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have been to St Ives many times and have stayed in many different places, however this time was more enjoyable then most as we stayed here at Seaforth. The room was spotless, spacious with a very comfortable bed:0) The breakfast was the best start to the day especially the mulled plums!!! Debbie and Carl were just a really lovely couple who made us feel very welcome and at home. Thanks again for an amazing place to stay... we will most certainly be coming back:0)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

We know St Ives pretty well but have always been down in the summer camping or in a camper van rather than staying in hotels so after a bit of Googling we settled on Seaforth and we're glad we did! Debbie and Karl are a lovely couple who make you feel very welcome (even when my other half couldn't decide what time we would arrive and kept changing her mind!). The room we had (number 2) was tastefully decorated and furnished and had great views from the huge window to the harbour, Porthminster and beyond past Carbis Bay to Hayle. Facilities include a fridge in the room with ice cubes and a bottle of water (something lots of places could learn from) and a really good free WiFi connection.

The breakfast was lovely too - I settled on the full English and my fiancee went for smoked salmon and eggs. The breakfast room is just as nice as the bedrooms and we liked it so much after our night there that we're already booked in for a couple of nights in the summer!

Room Tip: They're all individual and have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spettifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at Seaforth towards the end of our UK holiday last September. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, even though I was in agony following a fall in Bath ! The rooms were spotless, the bed comfy, and best of all, the breakfast were amazing. Each morning Karl would suggest a route for us to take, enabling us to see as much of Cornwall as possible in just a few days. Would thoroughly recommend the Seaforth, and if we ever get back to Cornwall, hope we get to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the ocean, as did our friends who had the room next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daridownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Just back from another lovely break at Seaforth. This Boutique
B & B is surely a Gem.
Beautifully decorated rooms with fantastic views and a breakfast that will be the best to start any day.
Debbie & Karl are great hosts and lovely people who will make your stay the Best.
Mark & I will be back no doubt.

Jane & Mark C

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

due to circumstances not been able to get back to seaforth for over a year. so great to be back.excellent does not describe the welcome,hospitality,cleanliness,superb breakfasts,great rooms and feeling of being at home. Debbie and carl have it in spades. do not miss seaforth on your bucket list. cannot wait to go back as soon as possible. Thanks so much both for our great stay.
Barry and Lin
xxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: all rooms overlook the harbour , therefore all have the wow factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B4V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

An excellent B&B. Moments from the heart of St Ives. Great room with really nice touches and a good sea view from a large bay window. Debbie and Karl were wonderful hosts. Very tasty breakfast. And great value for money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Couldn't ask for more from a B&B! Debbie and Karl were fantastic hosts, it was like coming to a close friend's house. Met at the door, carried luggage in - something as a 20-something I don't expect!

Room was superb with amazing view, clean, interesting and personal.

The eggs in the morning were stonking!! I can't figure out how Karl did it but I would go back for that alone!!!

Room Tip: They're all good, however the one with the sea view is exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,732 reviews
1.1 mi away
Count House Cottage B&B
Count House Cottage B&B
#1 of 7 in Carbis Bay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No4 St Ives
No4 St Ives
#7 of 102 in St Ives
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 102 in St Ives
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Address: Sea Forth Skidden Hill | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: £53 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries. You also have the wonderful Barbara Hepworth Museum, St Ives Museum and The Leach Pottery which are all worth a visit.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing