We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place...”
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Ranked #5 of 101 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“Great Place...”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed a fabulous few days here over Easter... breakfasts are to die for, Debbie and Carl are amazing (they were totally unruffled when we lost a set of keys in Tesco), rooms are great with great views over the harbour. Great central location, own parking space (a bonus in busy St Ives). Highly recommended if you're looking at staying in St Ives.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
293
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We've stayed in many places in St Ives. Seaforth is brilliant, lovely clean room and superb breakfasts. Great location and facilities. Debbie and Carl are excellent hosts and made us feell very welcome. St Ives never dissapoints as a holiday destination and staying at Seaforth enhances the experience. Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic weekend stay at Seaforth and I can not recommend staying here more. The owners go way and beyond what you normally expect from a B&B and are lovely genuine people. The house and rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The breakfast choice and quality were first class and the location (with nearby parking) make all the beaches and shops of St Ives within easy reach. We shall go back one day!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Superb - well that just about covers it! Just a few days before setting off for the weekend I received a call from Debbie asking if everything was still okay for our planned visit down to St Ives and if they could do anything to help make things easier for when we arrived. Debbie and Carl maintained the thoughtfulness and attention to detail throughout the break in a manner that was not intrusive but a level that made you feel welcome and relaxed.

Seaforth was clean, warm, comfortable and a beautiful location to escape the madness of daily life.

Breakfast was wonderful and the use of local or home produced products made it even more special.

What a great team, superb house with a wonderful atmosphere that has been created by a passion for people to enjoy their down time in Debbie and Carls home.

Room Tip: Three rooms - all great with each one having its own personality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have been to St Ives many times and have stayed in many different places, however this time was more enjoyable then most as we stayed here at Seaforth. The room was spotless, spacious with a very comfortable bed:0) The breakfast was the best start to the day especially the mulled plums!!! Debbie and Carl were just a really lovely couple who made us feel very welcome and at home. Thanks again for an amazing place to stay... we will most certainly be coming back:0)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We know St Ives pretty well but have always been down in the summer camping or in a camper van rather than staying in hotels so after a bit of Googling we settled on Seaforth and we're glad we did! Debbie and Karl are a lovely couple who make you feel very welcome (even when my other half couldn't decide what time we would arrive and kept changing her mind!). The room we had (number 2) was tastefully decorated and furnished and had great views from the huge window to the harbour, Porthminster and beyond past Carbis Bay to Hayle. Facilities include a fridge in the room with ice cubes and a bottle of water (something lots of places could learn from) and a really good free WiFi connection.

The breakfast was lovely too - I settled on the full English and my fiancee went for smoked salmon and eggs. The breakfast room is just as nice as the bedrooms and we liked it so much after our night there that we're already booked in for a couple of nights in the summer!

Room Tip: They're all individual and have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spettifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at Seaforth towards the end of our UK holiday last September. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, even though I was in agony following a fall in Bath ! The rooms were spotless, the bed comfy, and best of all, the breakfast were amazing. Each morning Karl would suggest a route for us to take, enabling us to see as much of Cornwall as possible in just a few days. Would thoroughly recommend the Seaforth, and if we ever get back to Cornwall, hope we get to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the ocean, as did our friends who had the room next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daridownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
912 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
923 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Property: Seaforth B&B
Address: Sea Forth Skidden Hill | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries. You also have the wonderful Barbara Hepworth Museum, St Ives Museum and The Leach Pottery which are all worth a visit.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing