We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
402
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdebbie carlplumsperfect hostsfree passfloor to ceiling windowsplaces to visithomemade marmaladebay windowfresh milk in the fridgeattention to detailbreakfast was amazingfull englishlittle toucheslovely couplecentre of st ivesfeel very welcomenothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We had another fantastic stay at Seaforth.
Breakfasts are superb.Carl & Debbie always make us feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble.
Seaforth is in the perfect spot with fantastic seaviews.
Already booked our next trip.
Thank you both.

Room Tip: All rooms have great seaviews.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Violet811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We have just returned having stayed at Seaforth late September.Debbie and Carl were perfect hosts as usual.Amazing breakfast cooked to perfection,we always stay in room 2 which has a stunning view over st Ives harbour and surrounding area.Before coming home we always book our stay for the following year.

Room Tip: Perfect location,spotless accommodation with some designated parking spaces.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Simply put the best B&B in St Ives , amazing hosts as usual , breakfasts to die for , comfy bed!!, this is about our 10th visit and hopefully more to come, had great recommendations from Carl and Debbie ie , restaurants , pubs ( quite a few !), coastal walks and a open top bus to Penzance !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank StaffordshireDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We recently enjoyed two nights at Seaforth as part of a little break in Cornwall. Debbie and Carl made us feel most welcome from the moment we arrived. (After doing a few laps of St Ives in the car). Very informative about places to visit, walks to do and where to eat and drink out locally. Great characters too!

Seaforth is in a great spot, central to Shops, beach and plenty of places to wine and dine. Our room had lovely views over the harbour and along the coast to the lighthouse. We even had a little table with chairs in the window to enjoy the view over a coffee or something stronger.

Breakfast was really good. Very nice dining room with relaxing background music. Plenty of choices for the main event and large selection of quality fruit, Yogarts and cerials to.

We both had a fantastic stay and we will definitely return again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DJCWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Just back from another week at Seaforth and it was as magical as the first visit in 2016.

Debbie and Carl gave us such a warm welcome and we immediately felt 'at home'. This time we stayed in Room 3 - as we found last year, the room and en-suite were spotlessly clean and everything you need is there. This room has a lovely bay window with a seating area, which made a perfect location for pre-dinner drinks, taking in the sea view - absolutely fantastic.

As before, the breakfast experience was wonderful. Beautifully cooked and a wide selection of really high quality produce. Candles and background music made it a lovely relaxing start to the day.

Although we did alot of sightseeing last year, this time we were able to visit some of the less mainstream places thanks to recommendations from Debbie and Carl, which included both places to see and eat/drink.

All in all, we had another amazing holiday. St Ives is a gorgeous place to visit anyway, but Seaforth really is the 'icing on the cake'. I couldn't recommend it more strongly.

Thank you Debbie and Carl. We will DEFINITELY be back!

Room Tip: Room 3 has breathtaking views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareGfromOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews