We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
402
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdebbie carlplumsperfect hostsfree passfloor to ceiling windowsplaces to visithomemade marmaladebay windowfresh milk in the fridgeattention to detailbreakfast was amazingfull englishlittle toucheslovely couplecentre of st ivesfeel very welcomenothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We visit St Ives at least once a year and always return to Seaforth. This is a really cool guesthouse run by lovely Deb and Carl. Perfectly located, fab decor, comfortable spacious and spotless rooms with amazing views, yummy breakfasts served with great company of the hosts. We feel so at home and comfortable at Seaforth. Thanks for having us Deb and Carl, we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. See you again soon!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JeznEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Just enjoyed a 4 night stay at Seaforth and what an amazing time I've had :-)
The House is amazing and I particularly loved having Breakfast with a view! And what a great full English Breakfast it was each morning,along with toast,drinks and fruit :-)
The Room I stayed in was spotless,quirky,a massive bed and had an awesome view of the harbour!
Debbie and Carl are 2 warm,hospitable,friendly and fun people who made my stay so comfortable - I feel I've made a couple of friends :-)

Don't take my word for it - get booking a stay at Seaforth NOW!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank deanjenkins49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Lovely comfortable room with fabulous sea view. Debbie and Carl are the most friendly and hospitable couple, the breakfasts were all lovely, the B&B is in an excellent position for the town and the beaches. Just right !

Room Tip: We had a beautiful view, the only downside was the boiler in the cupboard which made it very warm for sleeping, even with the windows open
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunky1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

bowled over again by carl and debbie hospitality, great breakfast, and travel tips - this time: Carl's urging i take a fab day jaunt to Falmouth.... Highly recommended esp for off season first timers to St Ives for convenient location (to bus and train stations) , reasonable prices and above all friendly C & D.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

2 of us stayed here recently while walking the coast path. Debbie and Carl were very hospitable and helpful in providing local recommendations for restaurants etc. The rooms were comfortable, with great views of the harbour. Breakfast was good quality. Very convenient location.Just what we needed and recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimTHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews