We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
402
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdebbie carlplumsperfect hostsfree passfloor to ceiling windowsplaces to visithomemade marmaladebay windowfresh milk in the fridgeattention to detailbreakfast was amazingfull englishlittle toucheslovely couplecentre of st ivesfeel very welcomenothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We have been staying at the Seaforth in mid-August for many years, and cannot recommend it more highly. Carl and Debbie are amazing hosts who have become friends. You are welcomed with tea, and the hot breakfast is the best anywhere. They will book restaurants and offer advice as to what to do and see (and have a free pass to the Tate St. Ives). The floor-to-ceiling windows in our room (the one with the super king-sized bed) look over the town to the west and the bay to the east. Sunrises are spectacular. The location is perfect - a quiet street (a few day trippers here and there) in town, five minutes walk from the shops on Fore Street, ten (because it's uphill) from the train station, two from the bus station. The en suite bathroom has everything you need and lovely thick towels, there are more pillows on the firm bed than you can keep track of (and they get chocolates placed on them every day), and there are lots of places to put things away. There is a tv, but we never turned it on. The room has a mini-fridge stocked with milk and water, and there is a kettle and tea/coffee making supplies. The decor is eclectic in a good way - Carl and Debbie have great taste. We would never stay anywhere else in St. Ives.

Room Tip: Two units have floor-to-ceiling windows.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank candyschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The room we had came with excellent views over the harbour and though the bathroom was next door it was dedicated to our room and no problem at all using it. Very helpful and friendly support by the owners. Great location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sargota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Debbie and Carl are great hosts. Helped with any questions and nothing was too much trouble. Great eating out advice and if we wanted to stay another night willing to call round as they were fully booked. Ours was a very short trip due to a funeral. We wanted to stop over one extra night, have a full day in St Ives and relax before the long drive back to London. Especially as the weather was superb. They have a reserved parking lot a few minutes walk way which allowed us to lock-up and forget driving. Their location is excellent for exploring St Ives on foot. We had a lovely sea view ensuite room which was spacious, clean, comfortable. Highly recommend ! (shame we could not stay longer!)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArcPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We have had another wonderful stay at Seaforth breakfasts are just fantastic as always.
The parking is such a bonus when you want to travel around as parking is premium in St Ives.
Debbie & Carl are so helpful in pointing you in the right direction for restaurants, sightseeing etc.
Thank you both

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Violet811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel incredibly welcome. The apartment we stayed in was immaculate and had everything we needed.
The location is superb and within the heart of the town making all of the fabulous restaurants and bars within touching distance of the apartment.
Carl and Debbie couldn’t do enough for us. They were so kind and generous and had even left us a surprise in the fridge!
We will be visiting again this year as the whole experience was idyllic and made even more enjoyable by such genuine and kind people in Carl and Debbie who made us feel like royalty and so at home.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank neilbeechey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews