We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
404
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews debbie carl perfect hosts plums free pass floor to ceiling windows places to visit homemade marmalade bay window fresh milk in the fridge attention to detail fabulous room breakfast was amazing full english nothing is too much trouble little touches stunning views lovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This is an excellent B&B perfectly located in the centre of St Ives. There is free parking a few minutes walk away. Debbie and Carl are perfect hosts with excellent recommendations. The views from the room are excellent and the breakfast was amazing.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Warm & friendly welcome from Debbie and Carl.
Nothing is too much trouble. Best breakfast. Informative on the best eateries & gin bars
Luxury room with a view to match and the biggest bed
Just beautiful people in a beautiful place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank glencoe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We have been staying at the Seaforth in mid-August for many years, and cannot recommend it more highly. Carl and Debbie are amazing hosts who have become friends. You are welcomed with tea, and the hot breakfast is the best anywhere. They will book restaurants and offer advice as to what to do and see (and have a free pass to the Tate St. Ives). The floor-to-ceiling windows in our room (the one with the super king-sized bed) look over the town to the west and the bay to the east. Sunrises are spectacular. The location is perfect - a quiet street (a few day trippers here and there) in town, five minutes walk from the shops on Fore Street, ten (because it's uphill) from the train station, two from the bus station. The en suite bathroom has everything you need and lovely thick towels, there are more pillows on the firm bed than you can keep track of (and they get chocolates placed on them every day), and there are lots of places to put things away. There is a tv, but we never turned it on. The room has a mini-fridge stocked with milk and water, and there is a kettle and tea/coffee making supplies. The decor is eclectic in a good way - Carl and Debbie have great taste. We would never stay anywhere else in St. Ives.

Room tip: Two units have floor-to-ceiling windows.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank candyschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The room we had came with excellent views over the harbour and though the bathroom was next door it was dedicated to our room and no problem at all using it. Very helpful and friendly support by the owners. Great location.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sargota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Debbie and Carl are great hosts. Helped with any questions and nothing was too much trouble. Great eating out advice and if we wanted to stay another night willing to call round as they were fully booked. Ours was a very short trip due to a funeral. We wanted to stop over one extra night, have a full day in St Ives and relax before the long drive back to London. Especially as the weather was superb. They have a reserved parking lot a few minutes walk way which allowed us to lock-up and forget driving. Their location is excellent for exploring St Ives on foot. We had a lovely sea view ensuite room which was spacious, clean, comfortable. Highly recommend ! (shame we could not stay longer!)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArcPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews