We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Ives Holiday Village
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in St Ives
Forth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

My family and I (5 adults,1child) had an amazing time here.we stayed in a house that had three bedrooms one with an en-suite, the rooms in the house were superbly clean and the house was fully equipped with everything you would expect your own house to have. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the smiles never left their faces and were always happy to see you....the entertainment was brilliant, foxy club, bingo ( i won the £100 house on the first night there) kids disco then the adults entertainment which my daughter loved as the staff really entertain the kids well with games and dances.The arcade is good aswell you have puggy machines,racing games, slots, grabbers, pool and air hockey to name a few, my daughter loved the park as she discovered she can now slide down the fireman's pole !! Indoor pool is great has a slide and a sauna for the adults. The shop is equipped with everything you need...alcohol, cigs and general everyday items....there is also a beautiful walk you can take through the holiday park its a must do.... All in all we had a brilliant time at John fowler holiday park and we will MOST DEFINITELY be coming back !!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhiannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that your children enjoyed the facilities and that you took full advantage of the woodland walks that are a feature of the holiday village.

Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    215
    131
    75
    231
See reviews for
495
174
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Me my partner and our two children plus the in laws visited this holiday park. We bought the tickets through the sun holiday offer which cost around £60 for all of us for Friday-Monday stay in there basic chalet ,

Chalet fully equipped with all kitchen essentials and bedding , yes the decorating and interior chairs were a bit dated but what more do you want for the Money!

On site club house was large with arcade games slots pool table and club shop great for kids, the evening entertainment was great including bingo and live singers but great disco games for the kids

On site shop which sells more or less everything including reasonably priced beer !

Outside the park there is perfect beaches no more then a couple of min drive away but if you don't have a car don't worry the park has on site bus stop! We visited st ives town which was fantastic lovely cafes and bars shops etc over looking the sea front ,

My personal best day was spent on carbis bay with crystal clear sea and white sand beach and cafe/ beach shop on front plus low price parking

All in all a great holiday would visit there again in a flash (even though its a 5hr drive away from me in the West Midlands)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbomaniac1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed onto all departments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our entertainments, the team are all doing a brilliant job, and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I went on a Sun holiday for the weekend and took my wife, 2 teenagers and a 4 year old, having read the reviews on this site I feared the worst. I must add that I paid a small fee for an upgrade to a silver chalet ( this to my surprise included free linen). The chalet was very clean, contained everything you needed, full size oven and hob, microwave, kettle, toaster, full fridge freezer and a flat screen tv with freeview. The chalet was warm, with storage heaters in every room and a heated towel radiator. The shower was more than adequate and always hot for each of the five of us. The indoor pool was heated and there were always life guards on hand, there was also a sauna for the adults. The bar was reasonably priced, to be fair we didn't try the food but there was a restaurant offering food on site or to take away. The entertainment was more for young children and the adult cabaret started at 10 pm so with the little one we didn't catch it. There is a small arcade with a pool table, 2 outside table tennis tables and a playground for the younger ones. The park is ideally located for visiting st michaels mount, st Ives and lands end. Anyone looking for Sunday lunch I recommend the travaskis farm, fantastic food, good value and only 10 minutes away. All in all I would recommend this site to anyone, I would definitely go back and be happy to pay the brochure price. As I have already said ' DON'T BELIEVE THE POOR REVIEWS'.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chriseaves11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments.

We simply do not understand why some people choose to post negative reviews, when all the staff work really hard to make everyone feel welcome. However, we are all individuals and we can all have vastly different opinions on the same subject. We welcome all reviews because sometimes constructive criticism can be useful for making improvements for the benefit of future guests

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

The St Ives John Fowler holiday Village that we visited is situated 1 mile out of Lelant.
A pleasant mile walk down into Lelant Village where there's a couple of lovely pubs which also serve delicious food and there's a fantastic estuary to visit and walk around for free with the wonderful bird life right on your door step. The train station is also near by where a train will take you straight through to St Ives on the coastal track with wonderful views.

This was our 2nd visit to John Fowler's holiday village and this time we had upgraded from bronze to silver. I would highly recommend upgrading. It's gave you a heater in every room a heated towel rail in the bathroom and a proper shower over the bath plus plenty of plug sockets.

The chalets are spacious, all cooking appliances and utensils are clean and plentiful. Lots of wardrobe space and tv provided in the lounge area.

The chalets are situated in a wood and on the grounds are facilities for children to play in an amusement arcade, there's a bar at the side of the entertainment area stage for early evening children entertainment and karaoke and other entertainment for adults later in the evening. There is also a take-a-way food menu available.

There is a substantial shop which is slightly dearer than supermarkets which would be expected.

We did the newspaper offer for a 4 night stay which offered us a really cheap stay to explore Cornwall, choosing to stay 2 nights in a Travel Lodge at the start of the holiday and ending the week with 2 nights in a hotel making our visit a lovely long week exploring the Cornish delights.
Just to mention you will find the accommodation is a little dated if your used to staying in Premier Inns and Travel Lodges and not used to staying in old fashioned B &B's but the accommodation offered us everything we needed as a base to travel around. Remember book SILVER.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MsLapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the housekeeping team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the accommodation.

You sound as if you got the best out of your stay with us and enjoyed both the park and the wonderful surrounding area.

We really hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watchet, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Like other visitors commenting on here I was concerned about some of the negative reviews and it was with some trepidation we arrived at our chalet, however we couldnt have been more pleased as we found it to be warm, comfortable, spotlessly clean and well kitted out with everything we could need. We booked through the Sun holidays and didnt upgrade from the budget accomodation, choosing instead to go with an open mind and take our chances. Im so glad we did. As well as the nice chalet (more of a cabin really) all the staff were lovely and while we didnt see much of the entertainment due to having an early to bed toddler with us, the entertainment team went out of their way to include all children in whatever they were doing. If I had to complain about anything it would be the temperature of the pool, it was a bit on the chilly side BUT not enough to stop us using it!
All in all we had a lovely break for very little money, we would happily go back.

Room Tip: We were in chalet 291, no complaints at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it.

Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable.

I am so pleased to hear you say that the negative reviews should not put anyone off - it is such a shame that some people choose to air their opinions publicly rather than discuss them with the park manager.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We turned up 3pm on Friday we weren't supposed to be allowed in til 4:30, but we were given the keys early which was a bonus as we had two babies with us. We arrived at the chalet and it was lovely and clean and airy, we had no real problems aside from the heating, the living area had a wall heater which was quite powerful and there was an extra convector heater which we had to have on over night with the bedroom doors open to stay warm enough. The shower was plenty and did its job so what's the problem? Kitchen had the essentials and was plenty to cook meals no freezer though, so only fresh food. The entertainment was ok just the usual to be honest and the staff were good at interacting with the audience and was very amusing. The shop on site was the same prices as many camp shops. Over all this was a good site and fab location

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments.

We simply do not understand why some people choose to post negative reviews, when all the staff work really hard to make everyone feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Had a short break in May 2013.
This camp is in a nice woodland setting and a great location for St Ives, which we love every time we visit, and for other attractions in south Cornwall

We had a silver chalet which had been recently refurbished. The chalet was comfortabled. clean with a good kitchen.( could do with a slightly larger TV).

The food from their takeaway is average, eat at one of the very good nearby inns.

Room Tip: Go for silver or gold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_williams565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time - your comments have been passed to all departments.

I am please to read that you enjoyed the park's woodland setting and the surrounding area.

We really hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
2.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
2.4 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ives Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ives Holiday Village

Property: St. Ives Holiday Village
Address: Lelant, St Ives TR26 3HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Ives Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our St Ives Holiday Village is set in over a hundred acres of woodland, making the whole park a gorgeous, relaxing place. As for facilities, St Ives Holiday Village has everything you could want during a Cornwall holiday. You won’t have to worry about the kids getting bored with our games room, featuring a pool table and all the latest video games. We also have a children’s play area just for kids, and you can let them swim in our large indoor heated pool without worry as we always have life guards on duty.In the evenings, you’re welcome to enjoy the nightly entertainment we offer at The Rafters Club, our very own club where we put on dancing, discos, competitions and more! You can also order you and your family some pub grub or get a takeaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and PitchUp so you can book your St. Ives Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Ives Holiday Village Hotel St Ives
St. Ives Holiday Village St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing