We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. Ives Holiday Village
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in St Ives
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic time x staff wonderful and budget chalet was clean, warm and cosy cannot understand all terrible reviews x we had a great holiday git home yesterday and kids are asking to go back already x please go with an open mind as I was really worried having read reviews but it was all good x will definately be going back not only a great site but a fantastic base for visiting Cornwall we enjoyed every minute and didn't want to come home x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review and we are deloighted that you had a great time

We are at a loss to understand why some people post such poor reviews for all to see. This is something that is general throughout the industry - we are not the only victims, even the Savoy hotel gets 1 star reviews. Sadly, review sites are anonymous and it can prove to be very difficult to trace the reviewer and investigate their comments. However, on the rare occasions when we are able to contact the reviewer and discuss the problems, the matter is always settled to everyone’s satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you to our park again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    226
    139
    81
    246
See reviews for
536
188
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have recently traveled to this holiday park for a short mid week break to celebrate a family wedding.Booking 2 chalets was easy over the telephone and all relevant paperwork was posted out within 24 hours.
On arrival, chalets although dated are clean and tidy. Beds were all made up on arrival. Well stocked kitchen enough for 6 guests, including an electric cooker and microwave. fridge clean and switched on ready to stock. Our chalet had clothes airers and ironing board. Plenty of room, with efficient electric wall heaters. 2 bedrooms in each chalet( one double and one twin room), all beds comfortable. Bed settee in lounge.
Very big and clean site, all chalets positioned to give sufficient privacy from neighbours. As a large group were staying for wedding, all chalets were grouped together to allow us to socialise.
Swimming pool, games room and entertainment room for both children and adults. Staff all friendly and helpful. Dog friendly.
The only downside was the weather as it rained for part of the week.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the housekeeping team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the cleanliness of the chalets.

We really hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We enjoyed a lovely mon-fri break at the St Ives Holiday Village in Lelant. The occaision was a family wedding mid week, so it was an excellent idea to plan a holiday around a wedding in such a beautiful part of the country. There was so much to see and explore locally Lands End, Penzance St Ives that we are hoping to book again in the Spring. The chalets were clean and comfortable and principally you had sufficient space not to be disturbed by whatever your nieghbour was doing. This was a definite plus as our enjoyment of a self catering week in the Costa del Sol was ruined by noisy Russian neighbours! and it cost 6 times more. We could enjoyed the swimming pool and did avail of the club house on one night but we were just so glad to have time for rest and relaxation while catching up with family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments.

We do take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team.

We are very lucky with the location of our park in such a beautiful part of Cornwall and we are delighted that you were able to share that experience.

Let me thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a chalet for a family wedding. On arrival we found the chalet was beautifully clean, we saw the housekeeper when we arrived who was very helpfull and pleasent. Rained most of the week but we had no damp in chalet, once heater was on it was lovely and warm. Every member of staff were friendly and made our stay very pleasant. Every area was welcoming with helpfull staff. The location is great, in the woods with squirrels, rabbits, owls and even a fox! A fantastic week, cant recommend highly enough. Thank you John Fowlers, park manager and every member of staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tybachtwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park.

We are happy that you thought the manager, Matt and his whole team were friendly and helpful and we will pass your comments on to them.

Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

It was the first time, myself and various members of my family had cause to visit the holiday village. We attended for my sons wedding and, despite terrible weather, were pleasantly surprised that our guests chalets (10 in total) had been grouped in a part of the park so that we could socialise up to and after the wedding (yes we did party even in the rain).
Upon arrival (earlier than anticipated), we were told that our chalet was ready for us to occupy, for the celebrations to begin, this was greatly appreciated as we dreaded the thought of having to hang around for a couple of hours, having travelled some distance.
The chalet, although a wee bit dated, had everything we needed (Including a very squeaky bed, lol) , it was clean and tidy and had enough space for all our needs. We even brought our dogs, who enjoyed there stay.
The staff were on hand, if we needed them , but were noticeable by their absence. There were no complaints from other residents, which there could well have been, due to the travelling we did between chalets. Thank you to the staff for allowing us the freedom.
The one night we did visit the entertainment lounge, we had an enjoyable time (thank you to the stripey who lent me his trousers and sock, you know who you are.). Both my son, his future wife and all our guests were all made to feel welcome.
The day of the wedding, all your staff, we felt played a big part in making it a success, especially for the arrival of the horse & carriage, nothing was too much trouble.
On walking round the park, it was lovely to see it was spotless, there were plenty of rubbish bins and the staff appeared to work long hours to keep it that way...thankyou again.
Overall, we had an enjoyable few days and this is mostly due to the hard work of the staff and their "can do" attitude, from the booking procedure, right through to our last day. My son and all our guest had a memorable few days, it was lovely to be able to have a get together with no strict rules implied. THANKYOU so much, your'e staff are a credit

Room Tip: Go for a quieter part of the park, away from the reception/meeting areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were.

We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to have been able to help the wedding go much smoother.

Perhaps you could come back and see us again, next time for a real holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Due to a family wedding in Lelant our guests booked in total 10 chalets. Booking process was straightforward despite the various bookings. On arrival the reception staff were polite and extremely helpful making our booking in stress free, our chalets were all located close to each other which made for a great week for our guests. We arrived with cleaning materials but every Chalet was spotless and no cleaning by us required. Not one chalet was damp, despite the constant rain we had all week except for the wedding day! Can’t just have been good luck as we had 10 chalets!
Housekeeping staff were fantastic and helpful when guests had realised they had left items at home! Maintenance staff all helpful and responded very speedily to anything we asked for. Some of us used the pool, lifeguards were friendly, professional and helpful, pool and changing rooms were beautifully clean. We only used the club one evening; ents staff ensured we had a fun evening.
The park manager Matt needs a special mention as he went out of his way to ensure that all of our requests were met with a friendly “yes we can do that”. One example of this was the need for a coach to arrive to transport guests, as well as parking for the horse drawn coach. I cannot thank the park manager , Matt and his team enough for all the help and for making the week of my daughter’s wedding a very special one. THANK YOU ALL

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank d616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it.

Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the manager, Matt and his team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to help, albeit in some small way, to ensuring that your daughter had a memorable wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed end of September beginning of October with someone I support, in silver bungalow 246 it was basic, but was cosy and warm it had everything you needed, it did smell of damp at times, putting the heating on or opening the windows soon solved that. We had to extend our stay and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I would stay again, having a car would be a plus though.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

With regard to the damp smell, I am delighted to read that you dealt with it instantly and simply. Sadly, some people will occupy a holiday unit and not open a window for the duration of their stay. This was probably the case with the previous occupants of the chalet you stayed in. Cooking and sleeping with windows closed will slowly take its toll - especially in Devon and Cornwall where the atmosphere is usually so much more humid than most people are used to. I think we all know what happens when a property is not regularly aired.

I note your comment about a car, but I think this probably applies to holidaying anywhere in this country if you want to see the surrounding areas.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
2.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,617 reviews
2.4 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
923 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
912 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ives Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ives Holiday Village

Property: St. Ives Holiday Village
Address: Lelant, St Ives TR26 3HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Ives Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our St Ives Holiday Village is set in over a hundred acres of woodland, making the whole park a gorgeous, relaxing place. As for facilities, St Ives Holiday Village has everything you could want during a Cornwall holiday. You won’t have to worry about the kids getting bored with our games room, featuring a pool table and all the latest video games. We also have a children’s play area just for kids, and you can let them swim in our large indoor heated pool without worry as we always have life guards on duty.In the evenings, you’re welcome to enjoy the nightly entertainment we offer at The Rafters Club, our very own club where we put on dancing, discos, competitions and more! You can also order you and your family some pub grub or get a takeaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and PitchUp so you can book your St. Ives Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Ives Holiday Village Hotel St Ives
St. Ives Holiday Village St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing