We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern room with a great view”
Review of Atlantic Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Heights
Ranked #13 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern room with a great view”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great room with a fabulous sea view. Clean, modern accommodation with a great variety for a tasty cooked breakfast prepared by Tony. Both Carol and Tony were very friendly and helpful, providing great suggestions for eating out and places to visit, both on and off the beaten track. Highly recommended and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    31
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
299
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at the Atlantic Heights Guest House at the beginning of September and had a wonderful stay. Tony and Carol were immediately very welcoming and encouraged us to feel at home and say if there was anything we needed.

The bedroom was luxurious and facilities were beautifully clean and perfectly functional.

Breakfast was a feast and made to order.

Being only a short walk from the beach and town centre made this the perfect stay, with plenty in St Ives to keep you busy and excellent entertainment options for the evening.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Atlantic Heights, set in a very quiet cul de sac position, is a short walk from the bustle and fun of the picturesque town. I chose it for the views (fabulous) and because it has rooms with a bath rather than just a shower - quite hard to find in St Ives. It was also good to have a sitting room over-looking the sea which one could use. It is all immaculate, everything is freshly painted, good quality and very comfortable with considerable attention to detail throughout. I used to run a French holiday accommodation business so I am fussy! The charming owners are really warm and helpful, so I much enjoyed my 3 days stay with them. I wish all B & B's were like this.

Room Tip: I had Room 1 but saw the others and they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolSymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had an amazing few days staying at Atlantic Heights. After coming across from Newquay, both me and my girlfriend were keen for some R&R - Atlantic Heights offered us everything.

Tony and Carol were amazing - two of the friendliest people you will ever have the joy of meeting, and some hilarious stories on offer. The house is very homely, whilst our room, which overlooked the sea, was very comfortable. The bed was one of the best i have ever slept in!

To top it all off, the breakfast was great.

All in all, it was a great few days and we look back on our visit to St Ives very fondly.

Hope your both well Tony and Carol - will definitely come down and see you again soon.

Regards,

Dom and Vicky.

Room Tip: We went for the front room - could hear the waves crashing all day long. Amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintnicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Atlantic Heights with Tony & Carol. They made us really welcome, they were very friendly and down to earth. We stayed in Room 4 which had glorious views, some nice touches of quality including a jacuzzi style bath a really comfortable bed. The breakfasts were really good with fresh ingredients of your choice. It was only a couple of minutes walk to the beach, 4-5 mins to the town. We couldn't fault it and we would stay again without any hesitation. Thank you Tony & Carol for a fabulous mini break.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank immsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Don't be put off by the approach to the guest house which is passed several garages. Parking is available which is ideal for a town such as St Ives.
Tony and Carol made us feel very welcome. Room 4, although a climb up several staircases, offers a breathtaking view of Porthmeor Beach. Breakfasts were wonderful and freshly prepared.

Room Tip: Room 4 has the spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretA998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It was the first time we spent our holidays in Cornwall (beginning of September) as well as the first time in a B&B. Having read through all the reviews we will be repetitive in writing our lines. What had been said by other guests we can fully support!

Having arrived in St. Ives, Carol and Tony gave us a very warm welcome, offering us a cup of tea and chatting in the living room. Moving into our room (#4), Tony even carried our large suitcase up to the second floor. Room #4 has a breathtaking view over St. Ives and Porthmeor Beach. The room is a little small but nothing in the room could ever be a reason for complaint. Everything was perfectly clean, the fluffy towels changed / dried every day and we loved the smell of the bed-linen. The bathroom was equipped with a whirlpool (unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to enjoy this).

Tony and Carol prepared a wonderful breakfast every day. You could choose among a variety of scrambled eggs, boiled eggs (and Tony prepared the best soft boiled egg we have had so far), toast, mushrooms, tomatoes, sausage, beans, croissants and much more. Tea, coffee, juices as well as cereals were served on the side table. Nothing you would miss and everything tasty as can be.

We stayed for 7 nights and – to be honest – we felt like at home visiting our families.
We loved to chat with Carol and Tony in the morning, telling them about our activities the day before, showing them our photos we had taken and we would have loved spending a day together with them!

Tony, being a passionate fisherman, even fished and disemboweled two mackerels for us, which we barbecued on the beach at night (we have not heard something of that kind, but Coop sells one-way barbecues). As it was getting dark until our fish was ready to enjoy, we had to use our fingers (no chance to use a fork in the darkness ).

As we rented a car at Heathrow Airport, we were able to see a lot around St. Ives: Tintagel, Lanhydrock House (a must with more than 30 rooms and a wonderful garden), the lost Gardens of Heligan, Falmouth, St. Rose in Justland, Lizard Point, Kynance Cove, Saint Michel’s Mount, Penwith Peninsula with a marvelous sunset at Land’s End, the Minnack Theatre (don’t forget to buy a ticket for a performance – it’s great fun and a great scenery right at the cliffs), catamaran tour with Marine Discovery in Penzance, 10 miles walk along the South West Coast Path to Zennor …

Being from Austria we could not get enough of the sea and the beaches around. Every minute in Cornwall was as wonderful as could be (we only had half a day rain) and so was our stay at the Atlantic Heights with Carol and Tony.

Before we left we were lucky enough to book room #4 again for September 2014. And since then, we keep counting the days to see Carol and Tony again.

Pay them a visit, you’ll never be disappointed! Leaving on Sep 7 back to Vienna we had to fight back tears as we loved the place so much!

Lots of hugs and kisses to you, Carol and Tony!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael_Sabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.5 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#6 of 21 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Heights

Property: Atlantic Heights
Address: 11 Ocean View Terrace, St Ives TR26 1RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Heights Hotel St Ives
Atlantic Heights St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing