We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.Easter Break.”
Review of Ten Ocean View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ten Ocean View
Ranked #36 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a superb Easter break at 10 Ocean veiw,with lovely clean,comfortable accommodation,exceptional breakfast with lots of options and delicious home made bread,cakes and preserves all made by Mike.Nothing is too much trouble at 10 Ocean Veiw and we will be recommending this excellent guest house to friends and family.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

This b&b is exceptional.. Mike & Gill are the best hosts & nothing is too much trouble. A 3 day break became 4 & could easily have been more! Great homemade food & comfy beds. Highly recommend. Carl & Teresa Walliss.

Room Tip: Front room with kingsize bed & jaccuzi bath. Stunning seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Have just returned from a 3 night stay with my partner - Mike and Gill were brilliant hosts. Clean, comfortable accommodation. We enjoyed great breakfasts and yummy cakes all baked fresh by Mike. We would highly recommend a trip at Ten Ocean View.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a superb sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ned1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have stayed with Gilll and Mike for the past 6 years since we first stayed with them on our honeymoon. They are such lovely people who look after us so well, it has become a home from home.
We stay out of season when St Ives is a little quieter. If you want to stay in St Ives, you will not find a more comfortable, welcoming place to stay with such great hosts who WILL look after you and make sure your stay is a great one.
For us....it will always be the best......that's why we always come back!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are fantastic with lovely views over the bay......wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We last visited in June 2007. Everything that was exceptional last time was just the same, every bit as good! So 10/10 for consistency, quality and a warm welcome. Room (spotless), Bed (so comfy), Bathroom/Shower (excellent), and breakfast (mouthwateringly delicious).

Mike and Gill went the extra mile and helped us to choose a Restaurant (v good) and even volunteered to give us a lift there as it was raining very hard....

Big thankyou! We hope our next visit comes around sooner!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at Ten Ocean View Terrace for a four night October break. Couldn't fault any aspect of this lovely B&B. The rooms are tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts are definitely the best we have had in any hotel anywhere. If mike ever decides to enter 'Bake Off' he will definitely win. If you are planning a trip to St Ives don't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have stayed here in the past. I have stayed at a few other places in St Ives, but none have lived up to the standard of Ten Ocean view. The food is fantastic and Gill and mike are so welcoming. I come to St Ives quite a lot and will never stay anywhere else. Thanks again for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Packham58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.6 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#6 of 21 in St Ives
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
639 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
#14 of 21 in St Ives
571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Ocean View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Ocean View

Address: 10 Ocean View Terrace, St Ives TR26 1RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: £78 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Ocean View is a luxury B&B with breathtaking views of Porthmeor Beach, The Island and across St Ives to Godrevy Lighthouse. Being just a stone's throw from the beach we are ideally placed for a beach break, with St Ives harbour and town only a few minutes' stroll further. We have four beautifully appointed en-suite guest rooms, all designed to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. Two of our rooms have spectacular sea views, one of which boasts a spa bath. All our rooms are flooded with the world-renowned St Ives light and elegantly furnished to ensure you enjoy the perfect holiday or short break in Cornwall. There is free parking with three of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ten Ocean View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Ocean View Hotel St Ives
10 Ocean View
Ten Ocean View St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing