We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
368
25
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
25
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar mark fenella carbis bay roll top bath hot chocolate and marshmallows free sherry attention to detail each afternoon little touches stunning coastline boutique hotel great hosts the main house train station free standing bath coastal path warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We recently stayed at Headland House and would just like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay from start to finish! Mark and Fenella were so welcoming and as it was our first stay in Cornwall we felt very welcomed and were informed of all the great places to eat and visit in the area. Headland house is a beautiful place to stay and we woke up to the best breakfast ever and cake in the afternoon. Nothing was too much trouble for Mark and Fenella and we miss Cornwall already. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and we will be returning again in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just had the most amazing time at Headland House, we have been to St. Ives on a few occasions and would like to say Mark and Finella have made Headland House by far the best Bed and Breakfast to stay in, a truly wonderful place, superb and warm hospitality, nothing was too much trouble from the moment we arrived. Headland House is beautifully decorating so relaxing just above the beach and to have parking well that is one hassle ticked off after a long drive, Mark gave us restaurant recommendations and even booked the restaurants for us, breakfast was amazing, with lots of choice, my Wife had the Waffles with summer fruits and maple syrup on one day, I had the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon,perfect way to start a day, every small detail has been thought of, little maps of St. Ives so we could find our way around, perfect location lovely haven of peace to return to in the afternoons for tea and cake which can I say are delicious (sorry lots of use of the Delicious word!) nice to come away to peace from a rather busy St. Ives especially as you can take the train or walk into St. Ives and have no hassle trying to park which can be a nightmare, thank you so much for a wonderful relaxing break we cant wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Porthminster the views are simply stunning and the most amazing bed!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richj497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a beauiful B&B in a wonderful position. We visited last year and the weather was not good but we still found it amazing. The welcome from Mark was very warm and the breakfast was well above average. Our room had magnificent views which we made the most of and took lots of photos. Our family could not believe they were taken in Cornwall. The only down side was the room and bathroom were small but perfectly adequate for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice small personally supervised place with great views. Huge and delicious breakfasts. Conveniently close to The Bean Inn for great food in the evening. Easy walk to St Ives or take the train. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights from the 16/08/13. From the incredibly warm welcome from Fenella to the beautifully appointed room and scrummy breakfast I really could not find fault with any aspect of Headland House. It is clear that Mark and Fenella are passionate about what they do and every detail of this small but perfectly formed hotel is exquisite.
We stayed in "Cape Cornwall" - stunning room on the first floor, I am certain that the other rooms are just as lovely if the happy faces at breakfast are any indication!
Nothing is a problem here, be it having a cheeky slice of cake after it's been officially cleared away or borrowing from the extensive collection of beach paraphrenalia.
Could ramble on for a long time about this hotel's good points but can just say stop searching and book here now!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews