We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Headland House - Wow!”
Review of Headland House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Headland House
Ranked #11 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Min-moon to St Ives and we couldn't have picked a better place to start married life! Mark and Fannella were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. The rooms (we stopped in 3!) are all individual and very tastefully decorated and furnished. The breakfasts were amazing and portion sizes very much to the pleasing of my husband! Headland House is situated in carbis bay and is only a short walk (approx 30 mins) into St Ives along the coastal path. Alternatively you can hop on the train which takes 5 mins and costs just £1 per person. The walk back is probably more challenging than the way into St Ives especially on the coastall path but it helps to burn off those calories consumed in town! We'll be sure to visit again and will definately be returning to Headland House.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willow01543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Beautiful location, accommodation and breakfast. Lovely hosts. Couldn't ask for anything more. And the views...will take your breath away. Tea and cake in the afternoon (my wife's favourite). Complimentary sherry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great hotel in Carbis bay. Beautiful Edwardian house as a beautifully decorated b & b. It is very clean and comfortable. The rooms have a very comfortable bed and a mini fridge with milk and water and a sweet jar and a selection of beverages. The breakfasts are very tasty and the portions are large. Mark and Fenella make you very welcome. Nice touches are the complimentary tea and cake in the afternoon, and the honesty bar in the lovely "snug".

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judithterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

First time in St Ives, first time at Headland House - and we will definitely return! St Ives and Carbis Bay are just magical - Headland House is a perfect little getaway and ideal for newlyweds! Luxurious room, lovely bathroom, ginormous brekkies, well-stocked bar, and a short walk into St Ives for a vast array of bars and restaurants - what else do you need?? Just perfect. Huge thanks to Mark and Fenella xx

Room Tip: Garden Room perfect for us dirty smokers... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsReilly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We recently stayed at Headland House and would just like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay from start to finish! Mark and Fenella were so welcoming and as it was our first stay in Cornwall we felt very welcomed and were informed of all the great places to eat and visit in the area. Headland house is a beautiful place to stay and we woke up to the best breakfast ever and cake in the afternoon. Nothing was too much trouble for Mark and Fenella and we miss Cornwall already. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and we will be returning again in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just had the most amazing time at Headland House, we have been to St. Ives on a few occasions and would like to say Mark and Finella have made Headland House by far the best Bed and Breakfast to stay in, a truly wonderful place, superb and warm hospitality, nothing was too much trouble from the moment we arrived. Headland House is beautifully decorating so relaxing just above the beach and to have parking well that is one hassle ticked off after a long drive, Mark gave us restaurant recommendations and even booked the restaurants for us, breakfast was amazing, with lots of choice, my Wife had the Waffles with summer fruits and maple syrup on one day, I had the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon,perfect way to start a day, every small detail has been thought of, little maps of St. Ives so we could find our way around, perfect location lovely haven of peace to return to in the afternoons for tea and cake which can I say are delicious (sorry lots of use of the Delicious word!) nice to come away to peace from a rather busy St. Ives especially as you can take the train or walk into St. Ives and have no hassle trying to park which can be a nightmare, thank you so much for a wonderful relaxing break we cant wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Porthminster the views are simply stunning and the most amazing bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richj497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a beauiful B&B in a wonderful position. We visited last year and the weather was not good but we still found it amazing. The welcome from Mark was very warm and the breakfast was well above average. Our room had magnificent views which we made the most of and took lots of photos. Our family could not believe they were taken in Cornwall. The only down side was the room and bathroom were small but perfectly adequate for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
1.1 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Count House Cottage B&B
Count House Cottage B&B
#1 of 7 in Carbis Bay
95 reviews
1.3 mi away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 102 in St Ives
480 reviews
1.5 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headland House

Address: Headland Road | Carbis Bay, St Ives TR26 2NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: £85 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Headland House Hotel St Ives
Headland House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing