We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
368
25
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
25
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar mark fenella cape cornwall carbis bay hot chocolate and marshmallows free sherry cake left each afternoon attention to detail little touches boutique hotel stunning coastline the main house great hosts train station free standing bath warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Beautiful location, accommodation and breakfast. Lovely hosts. Couldn't ask for anything more. And the views...will take your breath away. Tea and cake in the afternoon (my wife's favourite). Complimentary sherry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great hotel in Carbis bay. Beautiful Edwardian house as a beautifully decorated b & b. It is very clean and comfortable. The rooms have a very comfortable bed and a mini fridge with milk and water and a sweet jar and a selection of beverages. The breakfasts are very tasty and the portions are large. Mark and Fenella make you very welcome. Nice touches are the complimentary tea and cake in the afternoon, and the honesty bar in the lovely "snug".

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judithterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

First time in St Ives, first time at Headland House - and we will definitely return! St Ives and Carbis Bay are just magical - Headland House is a perfect little getaway and ideal for newlyweds! Luxurious room, lovely bathroom, ginormous brekkies, well-stocked bar, and a short walk into St Ives for a vast array of bars and restaurants - what else do you need?? Just perfect. Huge thanks to Mark and Fenella xx

Room Tip: Garden Room perfect for us dirty smokers... :)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsReilly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We recently stayed at Headland House and would just like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay from start to finish! Mark and Fenella were so welcoming and as it was our first stay in Cornwall we felt very welcomed and were informed of all the great places to eat and visit in the area. Headland house is a beautiful place to stay and we woke up to the best breakfast ever and cake in the afternoon. Nothing was too much trouble for Mark and Fenella and we miss Cornwall already. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and we will be returning again in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just had the most amazing time at Headland House, we have been to St. Ives on a few occasions and would like to say Mark and Finella have made Headland House by far the best Bed and Breakfast to stay in, a truly wonderful place, superb and warm hospitality, nothing was too much trouble from the moment we arrived. Headland House is beautifully decorating so relaxing just above the beach and to have parking well that is one hassle ticked off after a long drive, Mark gave us restaurant recommendations and even booked the restaurants for us, breakfast was amazing, with lots of choice, my Wife had the Waffles with summer fruits and maple syrup on one day, I had the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon,perfect way to start a day, every small detail has been thought of, little maps of St. Ives so we could find our way around, perfect location lovely haven of peace to return to in the afternoons for tea and cake which can I say are delicious (sorry lots of use of the Delicious word!) nice to come away to peace from a rather busy St. Ives especially as you can take the train or walk into St. Ives and have no hassle trying to park which can be a nightmare, thank you so much for a wonderful relaxing break we cant wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Porthminster the views are simply stunning and the most amazing bed!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richj497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews