We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
366
25
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
25
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barmark fenellacarbis bayroll top bathhot chocolate and marshmallowsfree sherryattention to detaileach afternoonlittle touchesstunning coastlineboutique hotelgreat hoststhe main housetrain stationfree standing bathcoastal pathwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed here for a few nights, having visited the beautiful Carbis Bay area last year.
This is a very relaxed and welcoming high end B&B.
The breakfast is fabulous with plenty of choice, quality ingredients, tastefully presented. It was great to have a choice of avocado on toast too! The daily fruit 'shots' were a nice addition. There is an honesty bar for the evening which was also a welcoming touch, as was the cake left in the bedroom each day. Very appreciated after a walk! The furnishings around the whole house are well thought out and tasteful. Mark & Fenella are very welcoming hosts and very keen to make sure your stay is relaxed and enjoyable, offering advice and tips for the area. A very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beverly_pietralski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed in the garden room at Headland House for two nights after staying at the Carbis Bay Spa for two nights, we loved the relaxed style and attention to detail so much more than the stuffy chaos of the previous ( but that is a whole other review).
The greeting we received was like staying at your favourite Aunts cool pad, very laid back and terrifically trendy surroundings. Our room was small but perfectly formed with hot chocolate and marshmallows, cappuccino and two pieces of the most sumptuous tiffin( tray bake of the day, we had flapjack the next night), waiting for us in the evening. The bed was amazing and breakfast was everything you could ask for including an amazing avocado bacon and egg special. Brilliant value for money and great people running the B&B. Thanks for looking after us.

Room Tip: Take a mini car as parking is cosy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suziec135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

It had been a few years since our last stay and when we have looked at staying struggled with availability to suit us - so was very happy to get two nights in the only available room in the " cozy king garden room". It is a little " cozy " if to stay more than a couple of nights but very nice & still a lovely room to stay in. The owners are lovely & welcoming & helpful on the local area. We sat on the terrace with a glass in wine in the sunshine & was pleased the " honesty bar" was still running. Very reasonably priced & nice wines. Breakfast was still lovely & chose to try the smashed avocado on toast with bacon & poached egg- very good !
You can walk down to the train station in to st Ives - or a taxi is reasonable too. There was parking available on site which is useful to have.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank met9013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

A beautiful boutique B and B lovely Victorian house full of original,features. Very friendly hosts Mark and Fenella nothing was too much trouble for the owners or their staff. We had friends arrive and they produced a complimentary tray of teas milk sugar sweets cake and toiletries.we stayed in the boat house it was huge and very well furnished,lovely breakfasts lots to choose from I recommend toast topped with avocado poached egg and bacon or you can have salmon instead of bacon. I really relaxing stay very tranquil place. Who every reads this you must give it a try you will not be disappointed the best time to go is the last 2 weeks in September if you want to visit St Ives and surrounding areas

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The owner an ex Londoner will warmly greet you and will explain you the law of the land and let you know that first of all it is all about taking it easy. The rooms are all different and decorated in an unique style. As a welcome you will find a hand make delicious cake in your room waiting for you each day.

The view is great and the breakfast is great and will set you for the day. Amazing and a hidden gem in beautiful St. Ives. Recommend you stay here although prepare to walk.... St. Ives centre over the other side and you will be required to walk the distance for dinner!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fpm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews