We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel in Carbis Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Headland House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Headland House
Ranked #7 of 106 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel in Carbis Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

I stayed here with my Mum for our yearly holiday together (without the boys!) and it was simply lovely. Mark and Fenella were very welcoming - and extremely good chefs as breakfast was one of the best parts of the day! They catered well for my mum's gluten free diet and seemed to be very knowledgable about what she could and couldn't have. Our room was nicely decorated with a view of St Ives and if it wasn't so far away we'd go back as often as we could.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clooina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
281
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed for only one night, and wished it could be longer, Mark and Fenella's attention to detail, friendliness, and hospitality were magnificent. We were able to relax, but information and help were at unobtrusively at hand if we needed it. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeandAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

We first went to Headland House Hotel in June 2008 and been back twice since. I can't tell you all how much I love staying there and how nice everything is! Mark and Fenella are so lovely and always make us feel welcome - it's becoming home from home! You should definitely go there. The hotel has 6 beautiful bedrooms and we are on a mission to stay in all of them! 3 down - 3 to go!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lelly1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

From the moment that we arrived at Headland House Mark and Fenella made us completely welcome and at home. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean overlooking a lovely view of Carbis Bay. Both Mark and Fenella could not do enough for the both of us and the Breakfast was fantastic with a wide selection of dishes ranging from a full English to natural yoghurt with a fruit topping.
The whole weekend was thoroughly enjoyable and certainly is a place that i would go again and recommend to anyone who wishes to visit St Ives

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mart1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Stayed at the headland house this weekend and cannot fault either the hotel or service at all. The owners Mark and Fenella are lovely and went out of their way to make our stay there enjoyable. The room with ensuite was lovely and had everything you could think of supplied. The breakfast was brilliant and had everything you could ask for cooked to order. Overall had a brilliant time and will definatley go back again soon.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurap077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Headland House is fantastic. It feels like a boutique hotel in every sense. Rooms are gorgeous and very hip (very Graham and Green style interiors) with colonial shutters, big comfy pocket spring beds and lovely bathrooms (ours had a roll-top bath).

Mark and Fenella are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. It's all the little touches that I was really impressed with which included: free complimentary tea, coffee and homemade cake (every afternoon), scented candles throughout the house and fresh lillies, books/DVD's, complimentary Sherry and Port and an honesty bar. They even provide cosy fleece blankets if you want to sit in the lovely garden on an evening and the breakfasts are fab!

Couldn't recomend it enough and I think the rates are very reasonable considering what you get for your money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jase1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed here in May, and we've been trying since then to think of something that hasn't already been said about this lovely hotel. We now have to admit defeat, and just confirm what all of the other reviewers have said about Headland House .. spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished, great breakfasts, lovely rooms, excellent service. It was lovely to return to after a day/night out, and find candles lit, and chill out music gently in the background., the snug with the complimentary cake and tea/coffee was a lovely touch, and it was this attention to detail that made the place so special. Could go on, but would only be repeating what everyone else has said. Would definitely recommend a stay here and if you get good weather as we did, you'll think you've died and gone to heaven as Carbis Bay and St Ives have the most glorious beaches.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.9 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#7 of 21 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
1.1 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headland House

Property: Headland House
Address: Headland Road | Carbis Bay, St Ives TR26 2NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Headland House Hotel St Ives
Headland House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing