We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tregony Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
159
25
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporthmeor beachsmoked haddockcar parkbiscuitshosts were lovelysea viewfluffy towelstown centrefull englishwonderful guesthousebottled waterstay there againwhite companyyogurtbreakfast was delicioussteep hillbarbara hepworth
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Working in area for two days. Tregony was spot on. Very friendly, conscientious owners make it a very welcoming B&b. Parking close by (although busy) and only £2 over night so convenient too. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Kaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TregonyGuestHouse, Manager at Tregony Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Thank you so much for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your kind comments about us. We hope that you will stay with us again if you find yourself back in St. Ives. Best wishes, Charlotte & Gavin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I came to St Ives for an course at the Art School just below the guest house, a steep five minute walk down and a rather steeper walk back. I had a warm welcome and had booked room four at the top of the house with an immaculate bathroom opposite across a small landing. The view across the town was lovely through a large window. My room with wash basin, was nicely furnished with very comfortable bed and good quality linen.

The breakfasts each morning were excellent, with fresh fruit salad every day and the usual choice of cooked breakfast, toast etc. I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone staying in St Ives.

One tip however - don't let your Sat Nav take you through the town up very steep and narrow lanes. This happened to a german couple in my guest house too. The Barnoon long stay car park is nearest for parking but always full. The best time to try for a place is around 5pm apparently or just wait for someone to come out. You may be waiting a long time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Kirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TregonyGuestHouse, Manager at Tregony Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and the room. Thank you very much for recommending us, and we hope that we see you again on your next visit to St. Ives. Best wishes, Charlotte & Gavin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently stayed at Tregony with our daughter son in law and grandchildren. They had a delightful sea view family room with added touches like binoculars to gaze at the wonderful view. Our room was likewise very good. Charlotte and Gavin were delightful hosts and the breakfasts were very good. Would well recommend this guest house. Excellent position for walking into town and the beaches.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank devonkeith805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TregonyGuestHouse, Manager at Tregony Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay with us; thank you very much for recommending us to others. We hope that you had a great time in St. Ives, and hopefully see you again in the future. Best wishes, Charlotte & Gavin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Lovely B&B, clean, friendly and a super breakfast choice. I had fresh fruit and Greek yoghurt but there was a very good range of cereals and cooked options. The linen in the room was A1 and the towels scrumptious. It's at the top of a steep hill as is most of St Ives accommodation, so be aware if you have mobility issues, car park is about 100 yrs away. You can drop off bags then go park. Very friendly owners, overall a very nice stay

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, it was snug, but sufficient
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dodgemDorset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TregonyGuestHouse, Manager at Tregony Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you very much for your fab review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our breakfast, linen and towels to be high quality. We hope that you will stay again on your next trip to St. Ives. Best wishes, Charlotte & Gavin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Our second stay here, but new owners since our last visit, and they are all doing a fantastic job...

We arrived slightly earlier than check in time but were warmly welcomed in and shown to our room. Room 5 with a fantastic seaview. The room was well equipped, soft towels provided and goid selection of tea coffee biscuits etc.

The bay window was set up with two comfortable armchairs which gave us the chance to relax and view the fantastic scenery of St Ives.

Breakfast was excellent, with a good choice of cooked, & also fresh fruits and yogurts.

A very pleasant and enjoyable stay and look forward to returning again. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BLK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TregonyGuestHouse, Manager at Tregony Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you very much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything during your stay. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. We have done lots of refurbishment over the past couple of years, and hope that you can come back and stay with us again. Looking forward to it! Warm wishes, Charlotte & Gavin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews