We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Guest House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rookery Guest House St. Ives
Ranked #38 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Guest House”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed at this guest house with my cousin for a short break and can't rate it highly enough. Our room had fabulous views of the bay and everything in it you could want (and more). We arrived by coach and it was literally across the road from the bus stop. Breakfast was fantastic with loads of choice and the centre of town was a very easy few minutes walk. Ron and Barabara were excellent hosts and went out of their way to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable. If you're looking for accommodation in St Ives, I would urge you to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    24
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
104
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed in this guest house with my partner for my sister's 40th which she was celebrating in St Ives and we were both impressed with the hospitality of the owners, the cleanliness and the delicious breakfast served! The rooms were lovely and we had the most stunning sea view. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I cannot rate this great little place highly enough. Close to all amenities. Beautifully decorated throughout. I stayed in the suite and would have been perfectly happy to live there forever. The breakfast was fab with a great choice of dishes. Ron was a superb host, and his assistant Mags was a delight.A true home from home - only better.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room - you won't be disappointed, or if you want pure luxury - ask for the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jayne2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Every thing from hosting, comfort, cleanliness and breakfast were excellent.
Easy walk from Railway and a lovely scenic ride from the main line at St Erith.
Few minute walk fro the beautiful town and harbour.
Close to bus turn round point so spent an afternoon seeing Cornwall from the bus,great!!!
Couldn't be better.

Room Tip: the front rooms have fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Rookery has it all ! Beautifully styled with views to die for and...great breakfast choices. Stayed the weekend as a birthday surprise from my husband. When we returned from a day out we found wine & glasses in the room for us. What a lovely thought. The reserved parking bay is a great bonus too, when you go off for the day you know exactly where you are coming back too.
Thanks for a lovely time, we'll be back !!

Room Tip: Rooms are all great and the sea views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheStantons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We have been staying at The Rookery for a few years now and it is simply the best B and B in St. Ives. It is very handy for parking and the views are exceptional!
Ron and Barbara's hospitality know no bounds and the breakfast is always outstanding with a selection of cereals, toast and your own choice of cooked breakfast - keeps you going for most of the day!
The rooms are always clean and comfortable with a wide range of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and other beverages available.
If you are stuck for places to visit, Ron is very keen to suggest ideas for interesting day excursions and places to dine in St. Ives.
We would not even think of staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Any room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clayton_LSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

This is more than just a B&B. It is a very stylish home which surpasses the quality of many top quality hotels. The location and it's views are exceptional and for anybody who knows the traffic and parking problems in St Ives the nearby car park and reserved parking spaces is a massive bonus. The rooms are individually decorated with much thought going into their classy design. The breakfast is superb with an amazing choice. Not just cereals and full English here. We have paid much more to stay at inferior accommodation and next time we are going to return by train as the train station is directly opposite The Rokery. Well done Ron & Barbara.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank YesChefThanksChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Hind Guest House
Golden Hind Guest House
#56 of 102 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#11 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage
The Anchorage
#43 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlyon Guest House
Carlyon Guest House
#92 of 102 in St Ives
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Old Farmhouse
The Old Farmhouse
#77 of 102 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rookery Guest House St. Ives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rookery Guest House St. Ives

Property: The Rookery Guest House St. Ives
Address: 8 The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rookery Guest House St. Ives 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Rookery Guest House St. Ives St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing