We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rookery Guest House St. Ives
Ranked #40 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Absolutely first rate B&B. Spotlessly clean, everything very tasteful and well done, marvellous view from the room of St Ives harbour, friendly couple who own it made me feel very welcome. Generous very good breakfast. Really can't fault it. The owners also collect local artists work and it is on show throughout. If you want to stay somewhere special, then this place is for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed at this guest house with my cousin for a short break and can't rate it highly enough. Our room had fabulous views of the bay and everything in it you could want (and more). We arrived by coach and it was literally across the road from the bus stop. Breakfast was fantastic with loads of choice and the centre of town was a very easy few minutes walk. Ron and Barabara were excellent hosts and went out of their way to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable. If you're looking for accommodation in St Ives, I would urge you to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed in this guest house with my partner for my sister's 40th which she was celebrating in St Ives and we were both impressed with the hospitality of the owners, the cleanliness and the delicious breakfast served! The rooms were lovely and we had the most stunning sea view. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I cannot rate this great little place highly enough. Close to all amenities. Beautifully decorated throughout. I stayed in the suite and would have been perfectly happy to live there forever. The breakfast was fab with a great choice of dishes. Ron was a superb host, and his assistant Mags was a delight.A true home from home - only better.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room - you won't be disappointed, or if you want pure luxury - ask for the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jayne2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Every thing from hosting, comfort, cleanliness and breakfast were excellent.
Easy walk from Railway and a lovely scenic ride from the main line at St Erith.
Few minute walk fro the beautiful town and harbour.
Close to bus turn round point so spent an afternoon seeing Cornwall from the bus,great!!!
Couldn't be better.

Room Tip: the front rooms have fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Rookery has it all ! Beautifully styled with views to die for and...great breakfast choices. Stayed the weekend as a birthday surprise from my husband. When we returned from a day out we found wine & glasses in the room for us. What a lovely thought. The reserved parking bay is a great bonus too, when you go off for the day you know exactly where you are coming back too.
Thanks for a lovely time, we'll be back !!

Room Tip: Rooms are all great and the sea views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheStantons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We have been staying at The Rookery for a few years now and it is simply the best B and B in St. Ives. It is very handy for parking and the views are exceptional!
Ron and Barbara's hospitality know no bounds and the breakfast is always outstanding with a selection of cereals, toast and your own choice of cooked breakfast - keeps you going for most of the day!
The rooms are always clean and comfortable with a wide range of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and other beverages available.
If you are stuck for places to visit, Ron is very keen to suggest ideas for interesting day excursions and places to dine in St. Ives.
We would not even think of staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Any room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clayton_LSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
1.4 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
The Engine Inn
The Engine Inn
#1 of 1 in Nancledra
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.4 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rookery Guest House St. Ives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rookery Guest House St. Ives

Address: 8 The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rookery Guest House St. Ives 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Rookery Guest House St. Ives St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing