We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lamorna Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nook(St Ives)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
114
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
6
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousbiscuitson arrivalhighly recommend this hotelhonesty barstayed here for two nightstrain ridefresh towelswalk into st ivescomfortable bedlounge areaa lovely sea viewother guestsfull englishperfect hostswonderful stayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hotel is near the top of the road leading onto the main road into St. Ives. At the bottom is the railway station into St. Ives. The hotel is bright and very clean and the owner friendly. We had a fine bedroom and an excellent bathroom with a brilliant shower. Breakfast was plentiful and multi-choice but the components of it: bread, coffee, eggs seemed of very poor quality. The free wifi was atrocious: on the first night we had a lot of trouble with it, thereafter we couldn't connect at all for the next 2 days. There was something wrong with their side - neither our macAir and Iphone would connect. However the owner claimed she knew nothing about the internet. I have travelled all over the world using our laptop from India to Morocco and had no problem. On top of this on our 2nd day our room still hadn't been cleaned by 4.30pm. Overall the place was acceptable but not as good as we had hoped for

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

What a fantastic place to stay when visiting St Ives. It was our first family holiday and with a 7 year old, 16 month old and newborn we were slightly concerned that 1) we wouldn't have enough space in the room, 2) we would be made to feel like we were causing hassels. Well our concerns were for nothing. From the moment we walked in (with a very tired family after a 7 hour trip from Hampshire due to ridiculous traffic) Joanne made us feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble including letting us use a bottle warmer and steriliser in the room for the newborn. The room was lovely with a gorgeous view of Carbis Bay beach. It was enough room and the bed was so comfy (wanted to strap it to our car roof and bring it home). Breakfast was delicious and had a lovely selection which pleased all of us. We also ate there one evening and enjoyed that meal as well. The Honesty Fridge with cold drinks was a lovely touch to be able to get cold drinks when wanted. Joanne was so friendly and helpful when helping us plan our day there. I would thoroughly recommend staying here and when we do return for another holiday we know exactly where we are going to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBeardUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We chose this hotel by reading all the fantastic reviews on this site, so had to find out for ourselves whether it was worth it.....Absolutely!
Joanne was very friendly and settled us in. We stayed in a family room which had a great sea view. The bed was comfortable and the room was spotless. Much better than large 4 star hotels we've stayed in!
Breakfast was very organised which was all served by Joanne herself. I think her husband did the cooking, but we didn't get to see him. It was well presented and the cutlery & crockery were spotless! After a day you get to know the other guests at breakfast as each room is allocated a table. Our table had a lovely sea view.
Very close to Carbis Bay beach and a short distance by car or bus into St Ives town.
Would highly recommend staying here (maybe we shouldn't cause then it will be fully booked when we want to stay again!!)

Room Tip: All rooms must be good as that is the standard of the place.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RSmith192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here again for 6 nights and had another wonderful stay.  On arrival, Neil welcomed us with coffee and biscuits which we enjoyed on the smart new decking area at the front of the hotel - very welcome after a long journey.Our room was bright and airy with views over to the bay and lighthouse, and was a good size too.  Breakfast was up to its usual high standard and the hot dishes were well-cooked and beautifully presented.  Joanne always offered us extra toast, coffee etc.- plenty of food to prepare you for the day.  The cold drinks (with an honesty box) was very welcome during the heatwave and meant that we didn't have to worry about getting drinks all the time.  We also enjoyed a cream tea on the new terrace one afternoon - absolutely  delicious!  A range of other snacks are available in the afternoon too.  We look forward to our next visit - many thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here in June & it was excellent. We were met by Joanne on arrival & were instantly offered a tea or coffee. She then explained to us what the local restaurants were like & told us the best way into St Ives & where to park. We were shown to our room & Joanne told us how to work the tv etc. She recommended a restaurant in St Ives for my birthday supper & superb it was too.
The following morning & breakfast was really good. The choice of food is excellent & the full English was cooked to perfection by Richard. Extra toast was offered every day & Joanne is excellent front of house. Nothing is too much trouble for her & she ensures that she spends some time at each table asking about your plans for the day or where you ate the previous evening.
From some of the reviews I would say our room was one of the smaller ones but it had everything that you could need & we try & spend as little time in our room as possible when on holiday. It was very clean & the shower was very good.
This is an excellent place to stay if you are thinking of going to St Ives & we would really recommend it. Just a bit gutted that we did not have the weather we have now, just to be able to stroll down the road to Carbis Bay beach would have been a joy. I did not mention that the views from the Dining room & Guests lounge are fantastic.
Do yourselves a favour & stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bergkamp616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews