We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep bath porthmeor beach few minutes walk just returned from a two night self catering roy loft ives views hosts accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

A lovely comfortable room with great views. No compulsory breakfast but facilities to make your own simple one, a perfect situation for us.
Friendly helpful owners on hand to help if needed but not intrusive in any way.
We are already trying to work out when we can come again.

Room tip: We had the front room which we couldn't fault
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We've stayed in the Loft twice now, and will be doing so again this year in late September.
Very clean and well appointed.
Has a fabulously large and comfortable bed.
Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank imonalaptop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We only live 16 miles away and wanted to book a B&B as we were going to a party, we couldn't have picked a better place. We were met by the very lovely Roy and Vicky, the house and our room was beautiful, very clean and tidy, everything we could have wanted. We really enjoyed our nights stay and would book again if we have another night out in St Ives.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 202sas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Fantastic location,fantastic accommodation and lovely owners. They were very welcoming and lovely to my two young children. My husband and I felt at ease despite the beautiful interior of the property due to their child friendly attitude. Just a perfect holiday

Date of stay: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leehunglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Our 3rd time spending new years with Vicki and Roy. We love it feels like home and wouldn't go anywhere else. Nothing new to report great service, great location and a great price. Even the weather was great this year which was a big improvement. Already booked in for the summer.

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_W1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews