We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep bath porthmeor beach few minutes walk just returned from a two night self catering roy loft ives views hosts accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Really couldn't ask for more, a very fair price, great room, very clean, wonderful location. Highly recommended.

Good firm bed and really nice room, with a calm, relaxing atmosphere, and lovely artwork!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjde3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyliu, Owner at No8 Windsor Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your kind review. Hopefully we will see you again, Yours, Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

No 8 is close to the centre of St Ives. It's a beautiful house, and Roy and Vickie are so welcoming. We liked the fact that breakfast isn't included. It makes the stay a bit cheaper, and there are so many lovely cafes in St Ives, it's a good excuse to try a new place every morning.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Feaster223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Exactly as Roy describes, great location and well presented apartment. Pretty much everything you need is here and such a short walk to the centre everything else just a stone throw away.

I'm sat in the loft right now writing this and seriously cannot think of one bad thing to say, so if you are looking for a quiet place to stay in the fabulous St Ives and can manage the hill (there are a couple of ways up, long shallow or short steep), then just go for it, you will not regret this gem of a spot.

Room tip: The Loft, self catering apartment
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DerekPearce_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We had a great stay thanks to Roy's and Vicky's hospitality. We absolutely loved this place. The room was fantastic. Everything was so well organised and it had a very cosy atmosphere. We cannot fault it on any level and we should definitely try to go back.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aggela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We got back from our wonderful stay at no8 this afternoon, it was such a lovely room with the added extra of a really deep bath (which was much needed after the 5 hour journey) along with the beautiful views if St Ives!
I'd recommend this quirky little B&B to anyone it's literally right on the doorstep to the town which meant we had no use for the car for 3 days and instead got to stretch our legs.
Thank you so much Roy & Vickie you've definitely got a real hidden gem there & for such a reasonable price! We look forward to staying with you again in the future.

P.s I must also ask where that cute little woollen mouse on the picture frame was from? I took a photo of it & everyone is asking, It's adorable!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KirstPax89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews