We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep bath porthmeor beach few minutes walk just returned from a two night self catering roy loft ives views hosts accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Roy and Vicky were wonderful hosts. As an artist it was nice to see their art displayed there. The room was comfortable and a pleasant retreat. The best part was a parking space right outside the house. We didn't have to pay the overprice fees of the public parking lots Their location was just a short walk to the downtown area and the harbor. If I ever return their place will be my choice

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Iamalwayslost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Having found The Loft Apartment at No8 on Air BnB having been let down by a nearby cottage, we were given a wonderfully warm welcome by Roy. Perfect location and literally a few minutes and you're overlooking the stunning St Ives bay. Roy was courteous and very helpful, giving us a swift tour of the homely little apartment before letting us begin our yearly St Ives weekend. Everything was in working order and we had what can only be described as the most comfortable bed ever!!! The Loft has all the essentials you need for a perfect, self catering break. With private entrance and spacious living room/kitchen it's like your own little home tucked away.
A massive thank you to Roy for his hospitality and for making us feel so welcome!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JDtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at No8 with our young son who's just 1. We stayed in room one which had beautiful views. (We had our own travel cot but were offered one if required). Room was lovely and clean and a good size. Although no breakfast option which we knew; tea, coffee, milk, kettle, toaster all crockery etc available, washed and replaced everyday including our sons plastic bowl & plate! Location is great, nearby and walkable to town centre. House is off quite a steep hill but does have steps, we had a pushchair and used the road (not a busy road) and wasn't an issue for us. Kept us fit for the weekend! Roy & Vickie couldn't have been more welcoming and lovely. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curiosity323753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This is about our fifth visit to No.8 Windsor Terrace,which really says it all. It is the most wonderful B&B, with every attention to detail met. Vicky and Roy's home is beautiful,and both rooms are very stylishly dressed.Although there is no breakfast offered,which we personally prefer,there is a small fridge in both rooms,with a jug of milk upon your arrival.You also have your own toaster and clean bowls,plates,mugs and wine glasses left each day.(there is even a bottle opener!!) so if you wanted a breakfast of cereal and toast you have everything you need.
The view from the front bedroom is beautiful and this room not only has a shower, but a bath too!!!!! Inside the wardrobe is an ironing board and iron,as I said everything thought of.
It just gets better and better,there is parking outside(something rare in St.Ives) and the rates for all this are ridiculously good.
If you stay at No.8 once, you'll never go anywhere else.
Thank you Vicky and Roy for another great stay..........we will be back!!!!

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesandbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Really couldn't ask for more, a very fair price, great room, very clean, wonderful location. Highly recommended.

Good firm bed and really nice room, with a calm, relaxing atmosphere, and lovely artwork!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjde3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyliu, Owner at No8 Windsor Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your kind review. Hopefully we will see you again, Yours, Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews