We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep bath porthmeor beach few minutes walk just returned from a two night self catering roy loft ives views hosts accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Our week long stay was perfect and we wish we'd stayed longer. Roy was extremely friendly and helpful - he lent us things we'd forgotten and gave us access to a wealth of DVDs to watch whilst still giving us the independence and privacy of a self-contained holiday home. There was a separate entrance from the main house so we could hose down our wetsuits and store our body boards out of the way, and with both the beach and harbour so close this was a real necessity. It was also great to have a parking space available to us for our whole stay as this really is needed in St Ives and many other apartments in the same price range lack this. We loved the location as it gave wonderful views whilst walking into town each day.
Thanks for the great stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiebun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyliu, Owner at No8 Windsor Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you Katy for your comments. You're certainly all welcome to come again, Yours, Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent stay. Fabulous location and wonderful host. A short walk to the centre of st Ives and stunning coastal walks. Perfect base to explore St Ives.
A small but perfectly formed apartment that had ample space for two people.
Fully equipped kitchen and lovely comfy beds.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fiona Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Roy and Vickie's. The room was very clean, spacious and had fantastic views of the sea. The en suite bathroom had a brilliant deep bath and was spotless! Roy and Vickie are such friendly hosts we will definitely be back later in the year.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyliu, Owner at No8 Windsor Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Elnora, Thank you so much for your lovely comments.We look forward to your next visit. Yours, Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We've just stayed for a few days at No. 8 and loved it. Our room was so tastefully decorated, gorgeous rugs, antique furniture and lovely thoughtful touches; hooks where you need them, loads of clothes wooden coat hangers, a fridge that really does chill stuff, and really comfy beds. As for the owners, they are the perfect combination of laid back, mega efficient and can't do enough for you. We'd really recommend this perfect gem in St Ives.

Room tip: We had a room at the back of the house which was lovely and quiet too.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We have stayed here many times and are never disappointed!
The owners are super friendly and have a lot of local knowledge that we often take them up on ..new restaurants and special offers, gallery exhibitions etc.
The Loft apartment is really nicely decorated and has everything you need for a few days away as it has a well equipped kitchen and a dining table.
The location is very handy as your 2 minutes from town and also 2 minutes from Porthmeor Beach, also the price is very reasonable as it includes parking, we looked into renting a cottage in St.Ives and and the prices in the summer where sky high but we stay here for a fraction of that price.
If you stay in the front bedroom which is a double or twin there is a bay window with a beautiful view of St.Ives bay..... take me back!!!!

Room tip: Front room has bay window with view of St.Ives bay..delightful
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josephine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews