We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Beautiful views overlooking Porthminster Beach "” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 27 The Terrace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
27 The Terrace
Ranked #8 of 106 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Beautiful views overlooking Porthminster Beach "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed her from the 16th August for 1 week in room 5 which overlooks the garden. Our room was superb and everywhere was spotlessly clean. This hotel has so much to offer.....great breakfast's with lots of choice and of course the view from the breakfast room is to die for !
Tea and coffee making machine in room with delicious shortbread to go with it. Also a fridge with complementary still and sparkling water.
Julie, the manageress is a lovely lady and her "Breakfast Chef" are 5 star !
Overall a great week..
Heather & Steve Ayres

Room Tip: Room 5 Garden view just up steps to car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    19
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
159
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Absolutely beautiful boutique hotel. Meticulously clean, stylish, fantastic breakfast choices and the most accommodating and friendly hotel manager. Parking space available for every room and the most exceptional hotel location as only a few steps down into St Ives. The views from the breakfast room were wonderful looking out across the sea from above Porthminster beach. A tiny but really lovely garden area, which was quiet and pretty to look out over from our room. Could not fault it in any way at all - it was just Superb!

Room Tip: The deluxe garden view room was very quiet with a really lovely outlook over the pretty well kept ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

As previous reviews excellent all round we had room 1 with the garden view nice large room with huge bed fridge tea coffee Large bathroom parking at rear and short walk to st ives huge varied breakfast bus station and railway station nearby .we had a bonus also nothing to do with the hotel hot sunny mediterranean weather

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank O2836SJdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for 7 days in the apartment which is located next to the hotel. The apartment was in a superb position with a view to die for, great for watching the sun rise over the beach. Everything we needed was in the apartment, it was clean, comfortable and bright. Parking was not a problem as we had the use of the car park at the back of the hotel. We stayed in the hotel last year and had a sea view room which was fantastic but decided to try the apartment this year and was very pleased with all it had to offer, so much so that within a couple of hours of arriving home we had booked for summer 2015. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Apartment is overlooking the sea, view is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Lovely boutique hotel lovely decor fab bath room. Only started for three nights but the room and bath room was cleaned every day. All the areas are well presented. Freshly cooked breakfast plenty of it. A very well stocked honesty bar we did not use it but a nice touch for anyone wanting a wee drink in their room or a vino in the lovely garden. The biggest bonus in St Ives a parking space. Wish we had been able to take one of the beach view rooms I did not realise at the time of booking how beautiful this would be.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packedout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Where do i start...?
From the minute we walked into 27 The Terrace, we were welcomed with a big smile and very friendly welcome. The welcome was sincere and genuine. Not forced like you get in some guesthouses.
The reason for our visit to St Ives was a wedding, we had booked a few rooms with a few changed throughout the trip, all of which were handled by the amazing staff, people moved rooms and everything was moved by the staff.
The rooms themselves were spotless and ample, big beds, beautiful views across the bay from the rooms at the front...
The breakfasts, WOW. So much to choose from, help yourself to cereals, toast, fresh croissants, pain au chocolat, fresh fruit, yoghurts, coffee, orange juice. Hot food cooked to order, choices again brilliant, full english, with eggs cooked how you like, eggs benedict, salmon and scrambled eggs, vegetarian options were also available, pretty much what ever you wanted was not too much trouble. And the view from the tables across the bay was stunning.
The staff were so lovely, Julie looked after us and made feel so welcomed making our stay even better.
The parking (a rarity in St Ives) was definitely adequate for our party, of which there were a few cars.
We will most definitely be returning to 27 The Terrace.
Many Thanks to everyone there that made out stay so fantastic.
From The Bacon, Addison and Donnelly Families

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deano1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This place for me ticks all the right box's, own car park ( massive bonus in St Ives), Gorgeous breakfast with lots to choose from.
The quality of the rooms are unbelievable, so much attention to detail has gone into these room. We were lucky and managed to book a room that looked over the Porthminster beach.
We only booked this B&B after reading the reviews & I have to stay all them were spot on. We would defiantly book again.
Also the couple who run this place so friendly , so thank you for making out trip down to Cornwall so relaxing

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely , but waking up to the view of the sea is always a massive plus for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#7 of 21 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 27 The Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 The Terrace

Property: 27 The Terrace
Address: 27 The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled above Porthminster beach with stunning views overlooking the beautiful waters of St Ives bay, this is one location you’re sure to love. We have 8 elegant and stylish en-suite bedrooms in our period Georgian house, and a studio apartment next door. There is free onsite parking, a private walled garden with sun terrace, and it's only a two minute stroll into town.... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
27 The Terrace Hotel St Ives
27 The Terrace St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing