We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay at Seaside Bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Bungalow

Relax on the comfy sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the comfy sofas
Oak Dining Table & Chairs Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Relax on the comfy sofas
Oak Dining Table & Chairs
Fully equipped kitchen
Welcome to Seaside Bungalow
Comfy Arm Chair : )
Beautiful open plan living area
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed and woodland views.
Twin Beds in Second Bedroom
Family Bathroom with shower
Fresh, crisp linen provided
Second Bedroom
Welcome to Seaside Bungalow
Pretty woodland setting
Indoor Heated Communal Swimming Pool.
Main Entrance to St Ives Holiday Village.
Club House Pool Table and Amusements
Onsite Shop, perfect for Beach supplies.
Don't forget your Bucket & Spade : )
Stunning St Ives
Carbis Bay Beach is a must see!
Sammy Seal :  )
St Ives Harbour
You will love it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Elean...
1 review
“Lovely stay at Seaside Bungalow”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Booking was easy and Lucy is great at responding to messages! She contacted us the morning of check in to let us know the bungalow was ready early for us, which was really good. There was a bottle of wine and a chocolate cake waiting for us when we arrived, so adults and children both suitably happy!! The bungalow was spotless and very well equipped. We were spoilt with 3 tvs - more than our own house! The location was perfect for the places we wanted to visit - the train station was really close for our trip to St Ives and there are some beautiful National Trust places within reach by car. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your great 4 star review!

I am so pleased you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay. It was a treat to have you come to stay x

Hope to see you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomekS197...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay !!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have had a wonderful time in Seaside Bungalow.
It has everything you need and its very clean.
The location is perfect!!!
Great places to visit and beaches within half an hour drive.
We'll visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks you so much for your great five star review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Bungalow and hope to see you again soon : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue592
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The bungalow is in a good location on the St Ives holiday village, which is a short drive from St Ives and a few minutes from the park and ride. You also have use of the facilities at the holiday village. The bungalow is clean, and well equipped. Communication with the owner Lucy is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful 5 star review! I am pleased you had such a great time and you found both the bungalow and location to be everything you could ask for and more. Thank you again for coming to stay and I do hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was great for the Two boys and myself and my mother”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow is a short drive into St.Ives or a quick train journey from nearby St Erth . It was very clean and had everything we needed. Easy to book and Lucy the owner messaged us to let us know the bungalow was available early which was really kind of her. It was a great place for a base and we visited St Ives Penzance Kynance Cove and Carbis Bay. There are a number of really good Pubs/Reataurants close by. The Windmill did great food. The site itself was fine the pool could use some updating but the boys were happy. There is a Club/Bar we only visited once but the children were entertained there in the small arcade and playground. It felt very safe for children. For us it was a perfect place to stay while we rediscovered the area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing