We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed with Jill, Julian (and Storm the dog) for two nights to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked anywhere more perfect.

We stayed in the Atlantic room which has a private terrace with incredible views. Definitely worth taking the time to enjoy a glass of wine up there and watch the sun set. The room was inline with what you would get in a boutique hotel, a large jacuzzi bath, coffee/team making facilities, large comfortable bed.

The breakfast options were great ranging from fresh fruit, cereals and yoghurts, full English (which really set you up for a day's sightseeing) and local jams and marmalades.

Jill and Julian were truly excellent hosts, providing local knowledge, restaurant recommendations (Alba is definitely worth a visit) suggested routes of places to see to make the most of our time in Cornwall and even got us an anniversary card which was such a lovely touch.

This was my first visit to St Ives but will definitely not be my last and we wouldn't hesitate to stay at Sea Breeze again.

Thanks for making our weekend so special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannet38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it! So pleased that you enjoyed St. Ives and this wonderful part of Cornwall. Trust the flight from Newquay to Manchester was good. So glad the weather was so brilliant and that you were able to celebrate your anniversary in style. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had the pleasure of a 2 night stay at Sea Breeze last week as we were attending a wedding in St. Ives.....what a perfect choice!
Sea Breeze is stunning and pure luxury from the time you check in - Jill and Julian are super hosts along with Storm their golden retriever!
Breakfasts were amazing as was our bedroom "Atlantic" - the attention to detail makes Sea Breeze an outstanding place to stay.
We really do hope to return in the future and explore more of beautiful St Ives...but only if there are vacancies at Sea Breeze!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issylodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to meet you both. So glad you enjoyed the wedding and hope the journey home was good and the week in Devon with all your dogs! Hope to see you both again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After many stays at this lovely bed and breakfast yet again this Easter was no exception. Friendly and accomodating hosts and filling breakfasts for the days walk ahead. The room was immaculate with a superb new modern ensuite shower room and newly decorated bedroom. As a regular visitor to St Ives it is hard to find a bed and breakfast as good as this and we will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your Easter break with us, and liked the changes we have made to the room and shower room. I know the heated floor was welcome after a long day walking. Hope the walk on the way home was enjoyable. It was great to see you both again and we look forward to the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

After having had difficulties finding somewhere to book for an Easter break, we were incredibly happy to have found a vacancy at Sea Breeze. It really exceeded our expectations. Every aspect of our stay was perfect, from the initial warm welcome from Jill and Julian, to the stunning Atlantic room with the most wonderful sea views. The room was incredibly comfortable and every little detail has been though of, which made it extra special! Fantastic breakfast, and Jill and Julian gave us some excellent restaurant tips. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we were so pleased that you enjoyed the Easter weekend, the weather was such a bonus! Glad that you loved St. Ives and all that it has to offer, including surfing! It was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again when you can escape from London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We found this B and B very last minute, me and my girlfriend decided to go to St Ives for the Easter weekend and this was the only B and B left in our price range. wasn't sure what to expect and i was a little worried on the way down from London. Simply put it could not have been better. The room was stunningly decorated. Everything was so tastefully done. the colors matched wonderfully and all the little touches like the bottles in the bathroom just made the room. The couple who run this B and B are lovely. we turned up really early but they were not fazed and let us park up the car and gave us great directions to some stunning places to eat. over our three nights stay they where wonderfully helpful checking tides for us to surf and give great recommendations for walks ect. We will definitely be coming back most likely at some point this summer as we loved it!!

Room Tip: Definitely go for the Atlantic room as the balcony view in the morning of the sea is spectacular whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to meet you. So pleased that you found some great places to eat and do hope that the Gurnards Head lived up to expectations. Hope the trip back to London was trouble free and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for sharing your experiences at Sea Breeze!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Sea Breeze for two nights in October; we were both extremely impressed as soon as we entered the property.
The welcome was very friendly and the accomodation spotlessly clean; Jill and Julian take great pride in what they do. This was a surprise trip for my wife's 40th birthday and it was a nice touch that there was a birthday card and bag of chocolates on the bed, waiting for her!

We stayed in the Atlantic room which has a double jacuzzi bath and a balcony. One word: FANTASTIC! The view is spectacular from the elevated position of Sea Breeze though it is interupted by the roof of the property next door, but this is no big deal; you can see for miles either side and it's a nice place to sit and relax.

The walk into town takes about 10 minutes from the accomodation and is far more enjoyable going than returning; unless you have the energy levels of a mountain goat, that is! Lots of steps and steep roads but don't be put off by this; I'm a big chap and I enjoyed the small sense of achievement in reaching the accomodation and felt that I'd earned a seat on the balcony!
There is, however, a sports complex not too far away and a bus service to and from the town stops here. In walking, though, you are treated to some great views so make sure you have your camera with you!

My wife and I DEFINITELY intend to return to Sea Breeze at some point in the hopefully not-too-distant future; this was our first trip to Cornwall and we certainly don't feel the need to look at any other accomodation, Sea Breeze has everything we need. Oh yes, the breakfast is great, too!

Thank you very much Jill and Julian, we WILL see you again!

Room Tip: If it's available, book the Atlantic Room, it's the only one with a double jacuzzi bath and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butler991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your stay here with us at Sea Breeze, it really is much appreciated. We were delighted that you managed to keep the weekend a surprise for your wife, and so pleased that she enjoyed her birthday. There is so much to do and see in this wonderful part of Cornwall, hopefully next time you can explore a bit more of this unspoilt corner of the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at Sea Breeze in October and can highly recommend it for a mid-season break. The weather was good and the en-suite bath was much appreciated after a long coastal walk. The room (Beach) had everything I needed (less to carry when arriving by train!), the breakfast was very good, and Julian and Jill were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that the weather was kind , so that you could make the most of exploring St. Ives, the galleries and the Barbara Hepworth garden. We hope your long train trip home was good. It was very nice to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
1.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 102 in St Ives
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
27 The Terrace
27 The Terrace
#10 of 102 in St Ives
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
No4 St Ives
No4 St Ives
#7 of 102 in St Ives
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 102 in St Ives
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Higher Trewidden Road | The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: £66 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing