We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent base to explore Cornwall”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
“Excellent base to explore Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2008

We went to Cornwall on a romantic break and it couldnt have been better!! Right from booking till our last day, Jill and Julian were very friendly, helpful and non-intrusive. We stayed in the "Atlantic Room" which was spotless, very spacious (we felt at home) with a big jacuzzi to relax in after all the walking, the bed was big and comfy and the views from the room were amazing. Shame it was too cold to sit on the private balcony! Breakfast was freshly prepared, delicious and filling. Julian's guide to the area was fantastic and took us off the beaten track to places we otherwise wouldnt have found. Definitely worth a 5 star, cant recommend them enough. We'll definitely go back and stay there again.

  • Liked — Close to town centre, fab room & great service
  • Disliked — The instant coffee satchet in the room had dried up so couldnt use it
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandtLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
139
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2008

Just returned from a long weekend stay in the "Ocean Room" at Sea Breeze and wanted to stay on for much longer. This is our second visit because Jill & Julian made us so welcome the first time, as did Storm the dog! The room was lovely and the balcony with stunning views out to sea over the point, especially useful for sundowners, even in October. All your needs are catered for in your room even down to a recycling bin, fair trade drinks and glasses provided for the aforementioned sundowners. Breakfast sets you up for the day and you are ideally situated to explore all of Cornwall from the lovely setting above St.Ives. The ABOVE bit is the only downside to Sea Breeze as it is situated on a hill equivilent to the north face of Everest!......or did it just seem like that after over doing it in the eating and drinking establishments of the town that are varied and numerous. If you don't fancy the climb back up you can get a taxi which are cheap and plentiful. Our hosts, apart from being extremely welcoming and friendly, were very helpful in pointing us in varied directions of interest and reccomending nightlife, we even came away with a cutting of a palm from the wonderful garden.
SUPERB

  • Liked — We relaxed entirely.
  • Disliked — Nothing...even the uphill slog back made us laugh...mostly!!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LoonyBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2008

Have just returned from a visit to St. Ives in Cornwall, stayed at Sea Breezes guest house- A wonderful stay - Jill and Justin perfect guests , we travelled by train Julian met us at station - nothing was too much trouble - breakfasts beautifully cooked with lots of choice. Room ( Beach ) was lovely , sea views over St. Ives bay. A car is not necessary for this holiday, so leave your car at home ! Jill also drove us to station at end of hols. A lovely walk down into St. Ives - plenty of places to eat - if eating outside by harbour beware of seagulls ! Lovely few days break - want to go back already ! Highly recommended - would recommend taxi back from harbour as walk is all uphill ! had no problems getting taxis - and very resonable - Carole and Richard

  • Liked — attention to detail
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doodlebops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2008

This was our fourth visit to Sea Breeze in St Ives and it really is the most beautiful, friendly, quiet place to stay. You quite simply would not be able to find a better B & B in the UK. The views from the Atlantic room are no less than spectacular and are surrounded by sea views. The rooms are immaculately decorated and cleaned. So many nice little touches, wine glasses, jacuzzi, balcony, complimentary shampoos. The breakfasts are cooked by Jill to absolute perfection while Julian navigates you through the best walks and site seeing of Cornwall, one day we will convince him to write it in a book and he will make a fortune! He really does know every step around St Ives and the surrounding areas. When you stay here you will never look to stay anywhere else ever again. Quite simply the best B & B you will ever find.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING!
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HertsVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2008

We had a wonderful (second) visit to Sea Breeze in St Ives where you'll be sure to find something to jump out of bed for on the breakfast menu. Julian was always on hand with some helpful advice on both the best places to visit and where to eat. We had the 'Beach' and ‘Ocean' bedrooms; both were immaculately presented and spotless throughout. It's an easy 10 minute walk to the harbour and there's a shuttle bus that comes back up the hill and drops you at the leisure centre which is just round the corner. This was our second visit and we hope to return soon!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisandjohn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

This B&B is truly the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Jill and Julian
are perfect hosts and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The rooms and house are spotless and very luxurious with toiletries, fluffy towels etc.
The breakfast was cooked to perfection and served with a lovely smile from the ever gracious Julian.
A fantastic B&B experience, which we will definately repeat and recommend to anyone that will listen.
They have a wealth of knowledge which they are only too happy to share to make your stay one to remember.
Lynda and Richard

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bear38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toot Hill, Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2008

We chose Sea Breeze as the place to stay for our trip to Cornwall based on reviews on this website and were not disappointed.

Jill and Julian really do make you feel so welcome and comfortable. They put everything into making sure you have the very best time you possibly could have in Cornwall. If there was a way to make the sunshine follow their guests for the duration of their stay, they would! Care and attention to every detail, however small, is taken and nothing is neglected. You are made to feel very special and, unlike many hotels, treated very much as individuals.

The room was beautiful, just to our taste. Breakfast vast and delicious-
always ate too much-be warned! The garden lovely and view outstanding! Perfect!

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Leaving it!
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.2 mi away
Glanmor Guest House
Glanmor Guest House
#24 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Leaf Guest House
Little Leaf Guest House
#3 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.4 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Halwell Lodge
Halwell Lodge
#16 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#9 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#18 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Higher Trewidden Road | The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing