We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayr Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nook(St Ives)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
307
92
32
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
92
32
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockstatic caravancoastal pathgames roomgarrack hotelcamper vanhard standing pitchporthmeor beachtoilet facilitiesgreat siteunderfloor heatingtouring caravanplay parkamazing viewsexcellent facilitiesswimming pooltown centre
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Really impressed with the site. Friendly reception, Great toilets and shower block, Surprised how busy and popular it was out of season. Nice walk to town not to far for a meal. Great views over looking the TATE.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The site is in St Ives with great views down over the town. The walk into town is rather steep but there is a bus £1 each way for the infirm, tired or just lazy like me.
The facilities are very good and very clean. I loved the under floor heating in the showers. There is only one shower/toilet block for the whole site and I think it would get busy in high season and would be a long walk in the middle of the night from some of the outer pitches.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
My only complaint was the cost. It was by far the most expensive site we stayed at during our tour of the South West. £34:00 for a simple grass pitch with electricity seemed very expensive for early June.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 50cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The caravan is spotless your provided with everything you need even washing up liquid. It's quiet with excellent facilities. A bus can even can take you into town. Only downside is no little shop but there is one not far down the hill and failing that a vending machine that even holds semi skimmed milk! Buy don't forget the views are fantastic.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank incognito1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fabulous view from the site. Just stayed one night but never left the view and binoculars were put to good use. The site is high on the cliffs overlooking the beach at St Ives and was spotless. The showers were hot, toilets clean, and we even found a bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This place is perfect for any type of holliday weather your sat out looking at the amazing views (and they are amazing ) ! Or walking into st ives witch only takes 10 mins to one of many blue flag beaches . Ayr holliday park is a must if you're going to st ives I could have stayed there for months ! We took our t5 with an awning and the pitch was perfect with our own picnic bench out side ! We will be back next year or again this year if possible . Well worth the 450 mile drive !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews