We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* campsite”
Review of Ayr Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ayr Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

great views great facilities, in a great location easy access to town centre will come again.great great views great facilities, in a great location easy access to town centre will come again.great views great facilities, in a great location easy access to town centre will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mike140580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Ayr Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I love this camp-site and stay there every year. There is a fabulous walk along the coastal path into the town, which brings you down to Porthmeor beach.
Its clean, friendly and has magnificent views. There is no on-site shop, which would be helpful, but the town has most of the things that you might need.
As I like to be close to nature I would prefer it if there was less lighting at night and also if the camp-site would change that dreadful inane radio station that plays in the shower block 24/7.
I adore St Ives and this well run site makes staying there possible, after arriving by train, as it is well located.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janeAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Owner at Ayr Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Regarding the radio playing in the shower block, we choose Pirate FM for the mix of local weather information, news and things to do. We could retune to Radio 4 but 'Today' and 'The Archers' wouldn't really fit the bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

First visit to St Ives in 30 years and had fantastic weather. Excellent site great location although the hill back from town is very steep (bus is available). Great views from the site. Toilet block excellent design and very clean. The only downside was plot 67 which is not the best for an 8 metre motorhome. The plots immediately below the toilet block looked perfect. Considered moving but site was very busy and difficult to arrange. Would definitely return if visiting St Ives.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Again we enjoyed our stay in a static caravan at Ayr. This time we upgraded at the office, having booked an older caravan than usual. Good choice as we were offered a 2014 caravan which was lovely. As the hill from the beach was as steep as ever we used the bus from the Porthmeor beach up to outside Ayr Park - much easier (cost £1 each but worth it) The site is quiet and well kept and has wonderful views over the beach. St Ives is our favorite holiday spot in the UK - just a pity it is so far away. You cannot get a better site than this, we love it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a great park with many of the static caravans having great views out to sea and over St.Ives. Caravans are really clean and looked after well, plus side of a privately owned site. Also has touring caravans and camping pitches but still fine it a really quiet site. A bit dearer that other "chain" sites but definitely worth the extra.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed in a caravan for four days had a very pleasant stay, quiet and comfy, staff is helpful and friendly, overall a nice place to remember and come back again. St.Ives is very close and easy to reach by feet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I have being coming to Ayr Holiday Park for about 15 or 16 years. Wonderful clean caravans, staff friendly. We love St-Ives and don't go any where else on holiday. We will of course be booking Ayr again next year. Can't beat the sea views when you wake up in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.9 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,694 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#5 of 20 in St Ives
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.7 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 20 in St Ives
984 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayr Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayr Holiday Park

Address: Ayr Holiday Park, Ayr, St Ives, Cornwall | Off Alexandra Road, 600 Metres From Tate St Ives, St Ives TR26 1EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Speciality Lodging in St Ives
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only holiday park in St Ives itself, offering holiday caravans for hire and pitches for motorhomes, touring caravans and tents. We are open all year, have great sea views from the park and are just a ten minute walk from the town and beach. Our sister hotel, The Garrack, welcomes Ayr guests for dining in the AA Rosette restaurant and for drinks and snacks poolside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ayr Holiday Park Hotel St Ives
Ayr Holiday Park St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing