We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very lovely flat .Had all you requered for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/dining area
Flat 3 is the upstairs flat with the open window. Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living/dining area
Flat 3 is the upstairs flat with the open window.
Kitchen area
Sofa bed
Main bedroom
View from bay window
separate utility room
Porthmeor beach is close by and is popular with surfers
Harbour beach
Tate Gallery is a popular attraction
One of the many pretty streets in St Ives
The Sloop Inn is a popular pub on the Harbour to people watch while having a pint of Rattler cider
Daily trips from the Harbour to Seal Island during the summer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Roy B
1 review
“A very lovely flat .Had all you requered for a holiday was in a good site to get to all areas of ST IVES”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As above . Would recommend this flat to everyone.A would like to go to this flat again The area was good car parking was a bonus ease walk into town Would give this holiday10 out of10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizziemad...
Prenton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab Holiday Let at Porthmeor”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week at this holiday flat. Great location within a 5 min walk from Porthmeor beach with all mod cons, clean & tidy. Owner Anne was very easy to deal with & would have no hesitation in recommending it. The parking space included was a godsend! St Ives is such a special place & we would love to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanthonyk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As soon as we opened the main door on our arrival, we could smell cigarette smoke & air freshener & by Tuesday evening, even our apartment stunk of it. It made me feel physically sick & also effected my breathing. The outside of the building looks rundown & uncared for but our apartment was extremely clean! There was a notice saying that some people live in the building all year round, so We would never stay there again, as its probably one of those who smokes in the building. I only wish that this was something I could have photographed, so that I had proof for people reading this review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you have encountered in the property. While both myself and the housekeeprs attempt to keep the property as clean and tidy as possible, obviously I do not have any say in how other people in the block behave, though I have never noticed a problem before.

I would disagree with he property looking unkempt though as we work closely with both the housekeepers and the Managing Agents to keep both the exterior and the communal area in as good condition as possible. I am aware that due to the large amounts of seagulls in the area that sometimes the windows can get bird muck on them. I employ a window cleaner to go in at least monthly to clean the windows to the property, and more frequently if it is brought to my attention that the seagulls have messed again.

I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad everything suited you. Anne Sherry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger Y
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location, facilities and location”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay. The apartment was ideal, with perfect facilities, great location and views. Just a short walk from the town centre and facilities. It was great having a personal car parking space outside the front door. Also free Wi-Fi was of great benefit.
Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilties in the flat and its location
Liked least: The hill up to the property from town centre
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillyd0ll...
Aberdeenshire UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location base has everything you need & more”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Anne is a lovely lady to deal with and holiday apartment is very well equipped and the bonus of a washing machine / tumble drier with children is great.

We followed her recommendation to visit the Seal Sanctuary at Helston and had a great day out.

Porthmeor beach is just down the hill and a few minutes walk then you can wander on to the other more sheltered beaches. The food offered at the Porthmeor upstairs cafe or downstairs take away is excellent. There is a bus (£1 adults 50p children) to take you back up if you don't fancy the steep walk back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VERY NICE APARTMENT”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely stay in a cracking little apartment.Very well equipped.Only a few minutes walk down to Porthmeor Beach and 15 minute walk into central st ives and harbour.recommended

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We try and make the property as homely as possible and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing