We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very compact apartment in good location at a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Evl44
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very compact apartment in good location at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We found the apartment to be clean and well situated especially if you don't have a car. The kitchen was well equipped. The apartment was described as sleeping 4 which I would assume means 2 adults in the bedroom & 2 children on the day bed. Unfortunately I wasn't well during our stay and opted to sleep on the day bed so that I wouldn't disturb my husband. There were no spare sheets, duvet cover or pillow cases available to use. Not even a spare towel! Even the pillows in the bedroom didn't all have pillow cases on them. Did you think someone would steal the spare linen? Copies of appliance manuals would have been handy as not all guests, especially Australians, are used to "all in one" clothes washer/driers or dehumidifiers.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi.

Sorry to hear you were unwell.
We supply plenty of linen and towels for the number staying, there are 4 towels per guest of varying sizes.

I will enquire with the cleaning team why there were no cases on the lower pillows. Unfortunately we have lost 10+ pillows and several sets of sheets this last year.

We are keen to keep prices as low as possible as feel many in st ives are way too expensive. That said, if you had messaged me to ask for more sheets etc I would have provided them via the cleaning team.
Laundering additional sheets etc that aren't requested cists me an additional £30 per clean which I would have to pass onto customers.

Ultimately if you had asked you would have got!

All appliance books were left there, if they aren't there now I can only assume they have been disposed of somehow. I will look to replace.

Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice property.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The property was a good size for two people. It was a tough walk from the town and beach but once we knew about the bus that came past the apartment it made life easier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissyH197...
Bristol, England
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent value accommodation within St ives”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were very pleased to secure this booking. The apartment was easy to find, in a good location not far from the train station and beaches and town. It was very well equipped and the cream tea on arrival was very welcome! An excellent set up for a small family group.
We parked up for the first 24 hours, but was then lucky enough to find free on street parking for the remainder of our stay.
Richard answered all our queries quickly and was very accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely s
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good little apartment nice of Richard to leave scones jam and cream for our arrival and milk had a lovely stay and holiday would come back to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little apartment for my stay.Well equipped, clean, everything including basic provisions was provided for my arr”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Richard - great little apartment - everything i needed was to hand and WHAT a comfy big bed. Thanks again for kindly providing all basic provisions and extra treats of fresh scones, jam & cream for my arrival - so grateful after my 10 hour journey. Everything was thought of, apartment was clean and fresh and comfortable.
Thanks Patricia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you for staying, welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F r
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little gem”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location. Clean. Small but perfect. Nice shower. Washing machine. Even buckets and spades. Quiet location. Perfect for us back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie Cha...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy little apartment”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Richard was always available to speak to, the apartment was clean and cosy, it was only a 15 minute walk from the harbour/ all the shops and we were left scones and jam for our arrival! Very lovely place, would stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing