We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“St.Ives”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs Bever...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“St.Ives”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My second visit to st.ives in the apartment . Lovely place to stay and good value for money . Had a few minor problems with tv's & oven but the owner was made aware and was going to correct these , good communication with the owner, and nice refreshments are left for you on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Welcome back anytime and see things that have been corrected thanks to your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liam g
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exelent appartmemt”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Have just arrived home from 5 night in this appartmemt. Short walk to the town and beach. Brilliant appartmemt with a fantastic welcome pack from Richard the owner. This has everything you need to enjoy your holiday. Would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in st ives. Would stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from a fantastic holiday here with my wife and 1 year old son. When we arrived we were welcome with tea, coffee, jam, Cornish cream and scones which was a lovely touch after a long journey. The street on which the apartment stands overlooks the bay and has fantastic views of st ives. Ok so it's a Steep walk up and down into st ives, takes about 5/10 mins but there's nothing bad about a bit of exercise and the views are worth it. The apartment was clean and tidy when we arrived apart from some dishes were left dirty by previous occupants (I'm guessing) so not owners fault. Yes there were small issues with TVs not working properly (aerials), oven seal broken etc but all in all this is a lovely apartment in a brilliant location and great value for money and we will definitely be booking again. Thanks Richard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Welcome back anytime.

I am on holiday in the apartment next week and will review all your points.

Kindest regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michmart
wigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice little apartment ..good value ”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a two week stay .. good value for money, very well equipped & tidy apartment the washing machine was useful (took some figuring out) ..5 min walk downhill to the town centre 10 to porthminster & harbour 15 min walk back up as hill was steep..5 mins walk to health center/swimming pool & car parks.The scones on arrival was a nice touch .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evl44
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very compact apartment in good location at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We found the apartment to be clean and well situated especially if you don't have a car. The kitchen was well equipped. The apartment was described as sleeping 4 which I would assume means 2 adults in the bedroom & 2 children on the day bed. Unfortunately I wasn't well during our stay and opted to sleep on the day bed so that I wouldn't disturb my husband. There were no spare sheets, duvet cover or pillow cases available to use. Not even a spare towel! Even the pillows in the bedroom didn't all have pillow cases on them. Did you think someone would steal the spare linen? Copies of appliance manuals would have been handy as not all guests, especially Australians, are used to "all in one" clothes washer/driers or dehumidifiers.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi.

Sorry to hear you were unwell.
We supply plenty of linen and towels for the number staying, there are 4 towels per guest of varying sizes.

I will enquire with the cleaning team why there were no cases on the lower pillows. Unfortunately we have lost 10+ pillows and several sets of sheets this last year.

We are keen to keep prices as low as possible as feel many in st ives are way too expensive. That said, if you had messaged me to ask for more sheets etc I would have provided them via the cleaning team.
Laundering additional sheets etc that aren't requested cists me an additional £30 per clean which I would have to pass onto customers.

Ultimately if you had asked you would have got!

All appliance books were left there, if they aren't there now I can only assume they have been disposed of somehow. I will look to replace.

Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice property.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The property was a good size for two people. It was a tough walk from the town and beach but once we knew about the bus that came past the apartment it made life easier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissyH197...
Bristol, England
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent value accommodation within St ives”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were very pleased to secure this booking. The apartment was easy to find, in a good location not far from the train station and beaches and town. It was very well equipped and the cream tea on arrival was very welcome! An excellent set up for a small family group.
We parked up for the first 24 hours, but was then lucky enough to find free on street parking for the remainder of our stay.
Richard answered all our queries quickly and was very accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing