We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brantwood - what a very special place”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast on the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast on the balcony
View from sitting room to balcony and beach Sitting room, with views over beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Breakfast on the balcony
View from sitting room to balcony and beach
Sitting room, with views over beach
Winter view of sitting room and views of sea at high tide
Porthmeor beach at low tide seen from balcony
Rainbow seen from balcony
Sunset seen from balcony
Brantwood as seen from Tate gallery tea room
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Stairs down to kitchen
Downstairs double room
View of kitchen
Kitchen
View from kitchen of dining room and beach
View of beach from dining room
Dining room
Downstairs walk-in shower room
newly refurbished  bathroom with further shower
Ample storage room for wetsuits and surfboards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Debsie99
2 reviews
“Brantwood - what a very special place”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have been coming to St Ives for many years and for the last 4 we have loved staying at Brantwood and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. From the moment you walk through the door and see the sea from the kitchen/diner window you know you are somewhere special. After an afternoon pottering around St Ives there is nothing more brilliant than sitting on the balcony sipping something cold and looking at Porthmear beach and the Island. We enjoyed some spectacular sunsets.


Brantwood is really well equipped with everything you could think of and there are some really nice touches such as lovely fluffy bathrobes.

The location is great, close to the beaches and the many great restaurants, cafes, shops and galleries.

If you get a chance to stay at Brantwood - take it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing been away for a while an awesome view.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in July 2015

Be the envy of everyone when you come off the beach cross the tarmac and enter you temporary luxury ocean home with this vista you would not think you are in the UK.

We have been lucky to stay on three occasions and been graced with some fantastic weather but most of all the memories will last for ever, our children our now older but when we have returned to visit the town they still glance at that balcony….

Great spot,Great town fantastic food, in one of my favourite locations in the world if you get the chance visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rochelle
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location excellent
Liked least: I would prefer the wooden stairs to be carpeted for comfort.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jean w
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hot holiday on a cool week.”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house was ideal for all the facilities in St Ives. I travelled with my two sisters and our husbands,and even for six adults, there was ample room. The parking space was an added bonus.

the weather was cool - bracing I think was the word, but that made no difference to our enjoyment of the holiday. the views from the balcony were stunning, and the short walk to the Sloop through the cobbled streets of Downalong was well worth the five minute stroll.

We celebrated on of our birthdays, and the Queens 90th. The holiday will have very special memories for us, and we hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSMALL13
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Already planning our next stay!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful winter break at Brantwood which was everything we had hoped for and more.
The location is fantastic - on the beach and yet just a quick walk to shops, restaurants, galleries etc. The house is very well equipped, comfortable and clean - I would echo a comment posted by another visitor that the photos do not do it justice! Communication with the owners was also very good (we were given lots of good suggestions about places to eat!) Parking was not a problem as we used the space arranged by the owners approximately five minutes away from the property. All in all it provided everthing we needed.
We have never repeated a holiday before but loved Brantwood and are already working out when we can visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg15w
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything about Brantwood is first-quality, from the view, the location, and the facilities. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing