We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
view of Porthmeor beach from Brantwood's balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of Porthmeor beach from Brantwood's balcony
Brantwood as seen from Tate gallery tea room Rainbow seen from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
view of Porthmeor beach from Brantwood's balcony
Brantwood as seen from Tate gallery tea room
Rainbow seen from balcony
Sunset seen from Brantwood's balcony
Sitting room, looking toward balcony door and view over beach
Sitting room with door to upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
upstairs double bedroom & view over front courtyard
Upstairs twin bedroom and view over courtyard at front of house
Stairs down to kitchen
Downstairs double bedroom
Kitchen, looking towards courtyard at front of house
Kitchen alcove
Kitchen
Kitchen with view to dining room and then beach
Dining room, with view over beach
Dining room, seen from kitchen, with door to shower and bathrooms and view over beach
Downstairs bathroom with shower
Ample walled storage space overlooking beach for wetsuits and surfboards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kayw509
1 review
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Superb house with an amazing view of the beach. Tastefully decorated with everything you need and more. There was a lovely hamper of quality Cornish goods waiting for us on arrival which was most welcome after a full days travelling. We spent many hours sat on the balcony and were lucky to witness glorious sunsets although we didn't dare eat there due to the seagulls constantly watching. The seagulls can be quite noisy if you are not used to them and I would recommend bringing earplugs if you like a lie in. There was also some building work going on behind the house which started at 8am but wasn't too disruptive. St Ives is an amazing place with lots to do and we will definitely be back hopefully to Brantwood. Just a word of warning regarding the concrete steps down to the road, be careful as they can be slippery when wet as I found out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg15w
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our third time staying at Brantwood (coming from the US) and we always marvel at the view and the accommodations. Peter has done everything to make your stay perfect. The coastal path toward Zennor is right at your doorstep, with stunning views. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debsie99
2 reviews
“Brantwood - what a very special place”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have been coming to St Ives for many years and for the last 4 we have loved staying at Brantwood and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. From the moment you walk through the door and see the sea from the kitchen/diner window you know you are somewhere special. After an afternoon pottering around St Ives there is nothing more brilliant than sitting on the balcony sipping something cold and looking at Porthmear beach and the Island. We enjoyed some spectacular sunsets.

Brantwood is really well equipped with everything you could think of and there are some really nice touches such as lovely fluffy bathrobes.

The location is great, close to the beaches and the many great restaurants, cafes, shops and galleries.

If you get a chance to stay at Brantwood - take it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing been away for a while an awesome view.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in July 2015

Be the envy of everyone when you come off the beach cross the tarmac and enter you temporary luxury ocean home with this vista you would not think you are in the UK.

We have been lucky to stay on three occasions and been graced with some fantastic weather but most of all the memories will last for ever, our children our now older but when we have returned to visit the town they still glance at that balcony….

Great spot,Great town fantastic food, in one of my favourite locations in the world if you get the chance visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rochelle
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location excellent
Liked least: I would prefer the wooden stairs to be carpeted for comfort.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jean w
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hot holiday on a cool week.”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house was ideal for all the facilities in St Ives. I travelled with my two sisters and our husbands,and even for six adults, there was ample room. The parking space was an added bonus.

the weather was cool - bracing I think was the word, but that made no difference to our enjoyment of the holiday. the views from the balcony were stunning, and the short walk to the Sloop through the cobbled streets of Downalong was well worth the five minute stroll.

We celebrated on of our birthdays, and the Queens 90th. The holiday will have very special memories for us, and we hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing