We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Coast House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coast House
Ranked #48 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Only stayed for one night but couldn't fault anything from location, cleanliness, breakfast and friendliness of the hosts Jane & Adrian. We stayed in Room 4 - wonderful view over the Harbour and town. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
145
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We decided to go to Cornwall on a mini honeymoon, my husband must have searched hundreds of B&Bs then I heard a wow this is the one. He was impressed by the response he received and decided to book it. From the time we arrived both Jane and Adrian made us feel at home, we were welcomed with a card and bottle of bubbly - thank you. We had room 5, excellent, clean tidy bed was amazing and the view over harbour was outstanding.
The overall experience from the Coast House was impressive to say the least, including the breakfast may I add.....all I can say is if you want to come to Cornwall book this B&B, you won't be sorry. We intend to come back for longer next time..

Room Tip: Room 5 but I'm sure all are as impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

From the first email to actually having the pleasure of staying with Jane and Adrian all I can say is the Coast house is much more than a B&B this is Jane and Adrians home but is also a place you call home for a short time my Wife Trisha and I were met with the nothing is too much trouble attitude that is alas so rare theses days and were made too feel very welcome Adrian is a very friendly guy who is more than happy to advise you on any aspect of your trip to St Ives or anything else the conversation may turn too and he has a genuine warm and caring personality!

Our room was immaculate and very comfortable with a fantastic view of the harbour they had even got us a card and a bottle of wine as this trip was part of our honeymoon breakfast is really good they use top quality produce and you can tell we would like to thank both Jane and Adrian for their hospitalliy and we left feeling like we had stayed with friends so thank you both again!

Room Tip: Room 5 has a superking bed and great views but I am sure all the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Jane & Adrian have a beautiful place with a breathtaking view. They are the most perfect hosts and the breakfast was the best on our travel through the UK.

They give you lots of suggestions and we hope that you get to enjoy all the pubs of St. Ives.

Enjoy and surf!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fliflaflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Proprietors Adrian and Jane were perfect hosts,from our initial enquiry to our departure.Our rooms were lovely,fresh,bright and spotlessly clean.The beds were very comfortable,the sheets duvet and covers were good quality and very cosy.
The breakfast was first class,a variety of fresh fruits,cereals and juices followed by a choice of cooked to order, good quality produce-the scrambled eggs were delicious, coffee was freshly
filtered and served in a coffee pot.
Thank you all(not forgetting Anna)you have got it SO right.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 925WendyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Coast House, where Owners Adrian & Jane provided an experience that is not just a cut above the rest, but quite simply the best B & B we have ever stayed in.
The Town Centre and Harbour are but a 5 minute stroll away and our double room (and that of our friends) provided the benefit of views to the Harbour and the open sea beyond. Add to this the extremely valuable benefit of car parking just 50 metres down the road.
Cleanliness and value for money are two watch words we would definitely attribute to this business, although the word "business" does not appear to sit comfortably with the Owners, who seem to share in the pleasure during your stay. The rooms are well equipped and spotless and our en suite to the top floor bedroom, quite outstanding.
The choice, freshness, quality and presentation of the breakfast is truly fabulous. Best not to go fully into details, but we doubt that one could better this meal at any establishment anywhere - be it a modest B & B or luxury hotel.
Thankfully the word "skimping" does not enter the Owners thoughts or deeds as far as hospitality is concerned. We would also add that all the establishments, which we ate or drank at in the Town (many recommended by Adrian and Jane) provided a good and friendly level of service. Also, pleasingly noticeable that the Town and beautiful beaches are clean and well kept with hardly a sign of litter.
Paul Edwards from Torquay

Room Tip: We had two en suite rooms on first and second floors at the front. The former is an attic type, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pme2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Have just returned from a lovely 2 night stay a the Coast House.
Jane's breakfasts were lovely with a good choice of Traditional or
Smoked Salmon & Scrambled egg, etc. Our room had a lovely view
of St Ives Harbour. Will be down to see you again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poldhu Guest House
Poldhu Guest House
#94 of 102 in St Ives
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glanmor Guest House
Glanmor Guest House
#30 of 102 in St Ives
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ten Ocean View
Ten Ocean View
#36 of 102 in St Ives
287 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#14 of 102 in St Ives
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast House

Property: Coast House
Address: 16 Tregenna Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast House B & B and holiday let is a newly refurbished townhouse, situated on Tregenna Terrace with ample parking nearby, offering very comfortable accommodation all year round. Our guest house and holiday let are situated on the seaward side of St Ives, offering arguably the most magnificent views across the town and harbour, the open Ocean, with breathtaking coastal scenery and beyond.Today it has been carefully restored, and our 4 rooms are light and airy with a contemporary feel. A varied breakfast menu is available each day and includes fresh fruit, a choice of cereals, yogurt, fruit juice, full English, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, with vegetarian options always available. We source our food locally and only use free range eggs.Room only is also available for those guests who wish to enjoy our rooms a little longer. A warm relaxing welcome awaits you whether you are visiting St. Ives for a short break or a longer holiday ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coast House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing