We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House, Great Location”
Room with a view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room with a view!
Top floor bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Room with a view!
Top floor bedroom
Shower room on top floor
Bunk bed room
1st floor bedroom
Twin room
Family bathroom
Back bedroom
View from the bottom deck of the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Slighty3
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic House, Great Location”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a long weekend at The Boutique Beach House West, and were all very impressed by everything it had to offer. We had an 8 month old with us, and everything that was needed for him was there.
The house itself is large, very well laid out and beautifully decorated. Everything we needed and more was there, even a welcome pack containing local produce on our arrival.
We went for a walk along the coastal path on, typically, the one bad day of weather we had. On returning there was ample space to hang wet clothes and boots to dry, a must with so many people and a dog staying in the one house.
The location is near the top of a steep hill, but it is Cornwall after all. The bonus of this is that the views from the front of the house are wonderful. Especially from the top bedroom which has a bath near the large picture window. We slept with the curtains open just so we could wake up to that view every morning.
We all had such a good time we're already talking about retuning again next year.
Thank you Jo and Matt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house
Liked least: There's nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda B
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing home from home”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this property for a weeks break and had a brilliant time. The accommodation is five star, quality furnishings and appliances, plenty of utensils etc. The key feature for us was three large double bedrooms, we are a very tall family and have spent many holidays in St Ives banging our heads and feet sticking over the end of the bed but here there is plenty of space for everyone. The one feature that beats all others though is the bath with a view- better than any spa I have been to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bath!
Liked least: Steep hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIMEE S
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful House with Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having just got back home yesterday from our amazing little break in St Ives at Boutique Beach House West, we are looking to see how soon we can go back!!

Could not fault our stay at the Boutique Beach House. 5* Accommodation.

Matt and Jo are very Friendly and helpful, and explained everything we needed to know. The house was spotless, considering the size. We had 10 Adults with 3 dogs, and there was more then enough room.

Great facilities- The showers and baths were gorgeous, lovely fresh towels and dressing gowns. Just pure 5* comfort !

The dogs had an amazing time, easy to let them out to do their business and plenty of room for them cosy up by the log burning fire.

Such a short walk to the beach and town, we walked to get fish and chips one night and they were still hot when we got home. Beautiful views of the surfers beach and across stunning St Ives.

The view from the main bedroom on the top floor was completely breath taking, I could of sat there for hours watching holiday makers on the beach.

We didn't ever want to leave, the owners have done a superb job on making this property perfect for a large group who want a relaxing and fun trip.

WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK AGAIN !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudgeOn
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A jewel in St Ives”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Short weekend stay, in mid winter with two families with teenagers, for a family wedding.

A beautiful location, looking over Porthmeor Beach. The top floor and first floor front bedrooms are absolutely stunning and convenient for the "younger child" pirate bedroom and adjacent rear bedroom respectively.

Log burner in the winter was a real comfort, great set up downstairs for a movie night with multiple sofas, and well set up kitchen for family breakfast and a social space for meal times.

Parking for two decent size family cars.

A really great place to stay, comfortable, newly decorated and well laid out. Would totally recommend as a base for a family or multiple family holiday.

Great communication from Jo and Matt before and during the stay. Thanks for the welcome hamper!

100% recommend this for a stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing