We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! Amazing views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

nozza1969
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Amazing views!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our 6th visit to St Ives and our first to this property. Really lovely house with simply stunning views over the harbour. We were two families with children in the 7-12 age range. Location was great. Only a couple of flights of steps to get down to the town and not too far to walk to the beach. Property is very well appointed and owners were generous with supplies of essentials. Internet enabled TVs in every room for the odd rainy morning were a bonus. Parking outside the front door as well! Really recommend this property.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay and worth every penny”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very luxurious, light and modern holiday home build upon a hillside overlooking St Ives. Absolutely stunning views of St Ives and the bay from the picture windows in the very spacious living/dining room / kitchen.
The house(and particularly the kitchen) is equiped to the highest possible standards.
The owners, living next door, are very friendly and helpful.
We (6 adults, 3 children) all enjoyed our stay in Chynalls

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay P
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stunning property and views.
Rod the owner was very welcoming.
Would highly recommend this property it was immaculately clean and very comfortable. 8 adults and 3 children where in our group!
Will definately book to stay here again.
I hope all these fantastic well deserved reviews dont mean its booked so we cant come back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tim k
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best so far”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Over the years, we have rented various houses and caravans. This house is the best so far, very modern, with excellent views over St Ives, just a pleasure to sit by the large picture window and admire the view. Underfloor heating meant we were warm and comfortable, even at the beginning of December. Slightly off the urban track, not that easy to find in the dark without sat nav. The view comes with a cost, 10 minutes walk down to the harbour, twenty minutes return, anyone knowing the town will understand.

Date of stay: December 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice house in St Ives.
Liked least: The walk back up from the harbour.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie5832...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous property in St. Ives”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Chynalls is a wonderful property! It's positioned overlooking the town and the sea, and has lovely big picture windows so that you can take full advantage of the views. Inside it's light, spacious, airy, uncluttered and extremely well equipped. There is parking for at least two cars, and it's only a five minute walk down to the town. On arrival we found that Rod and Beata had kindly provided essentials including milk, biscuits and wine - apart from this there were other basics like tea, coffee, sugar, salt, olive oil etc. In addition there was paper towel, cling film, silver foil, dishwasher tablets etc. Generous amounts of toiletries were provided in all the bathrooms. The booking process was easy and Rod dealt with everything very efficiently - he was there to let us in when we arrived but left us alone during our stay. You won't be disappointed if you book Chynalls - it ticks all the boxes!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, and just spending time in the property.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colintall...
Rothley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent position, well equipped, hospitable owners.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The accommodation is very spacious and has wonderful views of the harbour, parking adequate for at least 3 vehicles, I would recommend this property very highly as we have stayed in numerous villas throughout Europe and this one is just as good if not better, with just a five minute walk into the centre you don't need to take your car but will have to navigate a few steps in doing so. Rod the owner is very helpful and goes out of his way to make sure your holiday is an enjoyable one.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic views from the lounge to the Harbour
Liked least: The steps from the town centre to the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you Colin, Katie & Family, Your very Welcome, We understand as Holidaying as children in St Ives, the Family Holiday is very important, especially now days It has seem to have shrunk to 7day so every day become important. Yes I agree Chynalls is the best villa in Europe, and every one in Europe is welcome.

Best Wishes
Rod & Beata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.