We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful fresh bread and cakes”
Review of St Mawes Bakery

St Mawes Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in St Mawes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: St Mawes bakery is a local family owned business. It has been running for over 100 years now. We take pride in our freshly baked and made products including our delicious Cornish pasties which are made to a recipe as old as we are. We pride ourselves that we make, bake and serve our products on the same day which are made in St Mawes itself (less than 200 m from our shop).
Leicester
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful fresh bread and cakes”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great Bakery which also had the option of a coffee/ Tea etc so you can enjoy on the habour. Beautiful baked bread and cakes we used everyday (except Sunday they are closed)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EmJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    45
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Besy Pasties in Cornwall”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

You must visit here when in the area, the pasties are to die for not to mention the cakes which i sampled when waiting for my pastie order (6?) to take back home.
Jane & Pat run the bakery and love a bit of banter - can't wait to see them again next year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chancer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Scrumptious scones”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Our annual St Mawes holiday includes a frequent visit to the bakery in the harbour. Lovely scones- could eat them all day, every day!

Pasties are good, but for me the scones seal the deal. Well worth a visit- but get yr coffee from across the road at the Chandlers.

Helpful?
Thank Flyinmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for breakfast!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Saffron buns and croissants to die for. This bakery is part of our tradition, every breakfast of our annual St Mawes holiday involves a trip to the baker before breakfast and the whole family dig into the fresh warm delicious breakfast goods on the return, fabulous!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveHH1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quayside delight !”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Local bakery selling great pasties and also has a few tables on the quayside for coffees, cakes etc. Ideal for those wanting to kill time before getting on the ferry, or just to relax and watch harbour life unfold.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Mawes Bakery also viewed

St Mawes, Roseland Peninsula
St Mawes, Roseland Peninsula
 
St Mawes, Roseland Peninsula
St Mawes, Roseland Peninsula
 

Been to St Mawes Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing