We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Deli-cious - CLOSED

Deli-cious
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a first class "deli", with an extensive range of food and drinks packed into quite a small area.
They do an extensive choice of filled sandwiches which are made to order. There is also quite a good choice of pies and pasties. I tried the "Grumpies" pork, apple and cider pie which was delicious with large pieces of "proper" pork not ham. This place is well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niddum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We bought sandwiches to take on our walking trip via the Place ferry from St Mawes. We stopped at St Anthony's lighthouse to eat them on our 6 mile circular walk. They were absolutely delicious and the bread was wonderful - recommended

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JuneHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
180 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Delicious salads and great produce”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Loved the salad box, made from really good quality produce, which was filling without being too heavy - perfect for a lunch stop during a long walk. There is some seating available outside and a range of fun goodies (cookies, liqueurs, wines, chocolates) to pick up as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smallgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cheese, knowledgeable service”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We bought a selection of local cheeses and had an enjoyable conversation with the proprietor. This is what every deli should be like.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JHart_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Picnic-tastic”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a lovely little deli near the Rising Sun. There is a lovely selection of sandwiches which you can have as a sandwich, baguette or salad. There is a good selection of local cheeses and a smorgasbord of chutneys in jars to choose from. Staff are pleasant and efficient. Great place for a picnic to keep you going on a walk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli-cious also viewed

St Mawes, Roseland Peninsula
St Mawes, Roseland Peninsula
 
St Mawes, Roseland Peninsula
St Mawes, Roseland Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing