We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The bed is bigger than the blue banana!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Mawes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Newton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 St Mawes B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The bed is bigger than the blue banana!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We used the b&b as we were attending a wedding in the area. We had a lovely stay, accommodation very clean with a vintage feel. Jayne was an amazing hostess and put on an great breakfast - we will definately be staying again :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adelle1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
27
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
361 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

This was a very welcoming B and B. The room was fairly small but nicely furnished and with good quality linens. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and yogurt as well as the usual cooked breakfast.
Surprisingly, no shower gel or shampoo was provided - perhaps this was an oversight in an otherwise delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed with my friend for 4 days... Perfect breakfast: fresh fruit and joghurt plus english breakfast - couldnt be better ;o), clean and cosy room with seaview... Nice and very welcoming owners... Felt like home! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amrum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I only had the one night's stay here but it was very comfortable and peaceful. Host Jayne was cheerful and welcoming and the following morning prepared a hearty breakfast for my ongoing coastal walk. I'd happily return to Little Newton if I find myself in this lovely seaside settlement again in future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rwbcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

During our recent tour of Devon and Cornwall my wife and myself stayed for 2 nights. Our room was very comfortable, breakfast good and Jayne made us feel really at home. It was possible to safely park our car on the road outside. Everything a good B and B should be.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikebirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Very clean and friendly B&B in a quiet location. Jayne prepares an excellent breakfast and goes out of her way to help guests and make them feel at home.

Room Tip: The bedroom facing the bay is larger. The second room has a larger bathroom but is a tiny bit crampe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yonatan_karmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in August. We hadn't booked so we were lucky to get the room overlooking the garden. The room was spotless with plenty of hanging space, a TV, tea, coffee, biscuits and mineral water plus a spacious en-suite bathroom. The owner Jayne was lovely - very welcoming and friendly. We were able to relax straight away. The breakfasts were great - lots of fresh fruit , cereals, toast, yoghurt as well as a cooked selection. There is a car park behind the house so no problems trying to find a space. St Mawes is set in a lovely location and linked to the rest of the Fal estuary by a network of ferries and buses. We took the ferry to Place and had a great walk around the coast. For longer stays then ours, I would recommend getting a ferry/bus pass. We would recommend Little Newton without hestitation for couples or singles and at £59 a night for the 2 of us we thought it was fantastic value. We hope to return one day and look forward to meeting Jayne again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Mawes
3.4 mi away
Hotel Tresanton
Hotel Tresanton
#2 of 6 in St Mawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Rising Sun
The Rising Sun
#5 of 6 in St Mawes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Rosevine
The Rosevine
#2 of 2 in Rosevine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Idle Rocks
The Idle Rocks
#1 of 6 in St Mawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.3 mi away
The St Mawes Hotel
The St Mawes Hotel
#3 of 6 in St Mawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Newton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Newton Bed & Breakfast

Property: Little Newton Bed & Breakfast
Address: Trewithian Truro, St Mawes TR2 5EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Roseland Peninsula > St Mawes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St Mawes
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Little Newton Bed & Breakfast St Mawes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing