We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Newton Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Rising Sun(St Mawes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Idle Rocks(St Mawes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tresanton(St Mawes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madeira Hotel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
44
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bfresh fruitfull englishguest housenight stayvery pleasant staycomfortable bedlovely locationjayneobjectsmawesharbourviewsaccommodationferriesbedroomsea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Could not fault this guesthouse. Spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable bed. Room one has wonderful views and Jayne is the perfect hostess providing both a warm welcome and extremely good breakfasts. The hill is very steep but is part of the charm of the village and you can always drive down it if you don't feel like the walk especially as Little Newton is one of the few places with parking facilities. We had gone to do some family history research and Jayne was very helpful as her family have been in the village for generations. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cazzaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Very pleasant stay. Good value for money.
Little Newton B&B is welcoming and spotlessly clean. Room One has a wonderful view of the harbor. One of the best moments was to wake up in the morning and enjoy the magnificent vista. Room Two has garden view. The garden is beautiful.
The B&B itself is approximately 5 min walk on a very steep hill from the harbor and the village center. This explains the view, although the house is not on the water front. Breakfast is choice between cooked (English) breakfast and cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit salad, toast and jam.
Preferred way of payment is cash.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank peptalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We stayed at little Newton for a couple of days in June 09. The room was fantastic, clean, and had a great view of the harbour.
Jane was fantastic and the breakfast was superb!
Really would recommend ithis B&B for excellent value and a perfect location (despite the very steep hill)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suznzstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We stayed at Little Newton for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding at St Mawes Castle. Jayne is very friendly. We stayed in Room 1 which was spotless and has a view of the harbour. Breakfast was large and delicious. 5 mins walk down a steep hill to the harbour. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amuir79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

We recently visited St Mawes for 6 days. The trip was initially to attend a friends wedding but decided to make a trip of it.

Fristly let me start my saying this B & B was fantastic. If you book ask for room1 - it is slighty bigger and has a wonderful view of the harbour. The cost of £50 a night for two inc breakfast.

The breakfast was great. We had grapefruit, ceral, toast, tea/coffee, juice, full breakfast, fresh fruit and honey yougurt. The owner Jayne was a real delight and most helpful on all counts. Her Mum and Dad own Newtown Farm B & B but they don't have en-suite. The place is spotlessly clean with a short walk down a very steep hill to the village.
This was fine, but coming home was difficult in high heels.

There is quite alot to do here or just sit and watch the world go by which I think is the main attraction. No gangs of hen or stag nights anywhere to be seen I am glad to say.

There are plenty of coastal walks which are great and a stunning beach. There is a lovely working watermill which i would recommend and take lunch whilst there, the food is fab.

There is a community feel about St Mawes centred around local rowing teams which are great fun to watch.

There are also some tropical gardens, churches etc to see.

The food in the Victory Inn was great - try and get a table upstairs, it is quite a delight.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews