We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy perfect location near Tintagel”
other travellers have booked this property
The Smithy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Smithy
The Smithy Back of the Smithy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Smithy
The Smithy
Back of the Smithy
View from the drive
Smithy wall
view from garden
Private garden
The lounge
View through to lounge
The dining room
The dining room
The sofabed in the lounge
kitchen
kitchen
Smithy bedroom
Smithy bedroom
Smithy double bed
Smithy bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tintagel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael T
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy perfect location near Tintagel”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What a gem this place is. Starting with Nicola’s warm welcome, the new kitchen and bathroom were a delight and all within walking distance or a quick drive to Camelot Castle, King Arthur’s Ruins and the quaint village of Tintagel. Loved our stay. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Glad you had a good stay and thanks for the lovely comments. Nice to hear the new kitchen and bathroom went down well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola P
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Small but perfectly formed weekend rental”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Due to personal circumstances we were only able to stay the one night, however the accommodation had everything that we needed and was so close to Tintagel centre. It was doggie friendly and would have been lovely to have cosied up in there for another night. I only wish that the local pub management could have been as friendly and hospitable as Nicola - after a long trip from Bristol on a dark Friday night, all food options had ceased at 9pm - toast back at the cottage for us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The whole package is great and good value”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beaver cottage is in a great location lots to do and see,plenty of walks to do and lots of near bye locations to visit really enjoyed the stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The week went far to quickly, in part due to the accommodation. It was perfect, a well appointed cottage (the milk in the fridge was a nice touch) ideal location to explore the local area and Cornwall.
Excellent directions; no need for a sat nav.
The garden was a nice sun trap.
No buts, if you want an ideal breakaway place then you'll be hard pressed to find better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Many thanks John for the lovely review. We're glad you had a good time and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloth79
Sherborne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, quiet, dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely welcome from Nicola, very helpful with local walks and where to eat. Garden perfect to let the dog run with no worries, Cottage had everything we could have needed, will definitely be recommending to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and we're glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks also for your recommendations and we hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb location - dog friendly comfy cottage- beautiful beaches- lovely people”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had an excellent week at beaver cottage there is so much to do on your doorstep and having a garden that is enclosed was perfect for the dogs, Nicola and Steve are friendly and informative hosts we stayed for a week and would definitely return for another . Steve and Janet fergus and beth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you all again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol c
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable cottage ideally positioned as a base for exploring North Cornwall”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Small but perfectly formed cottage which contained everything we required. We have visited in both summer and winter and have thoroughly enjoyed both of our visits. The garden is a massive bonus especially when holidaying with a dog. There are many walks within the local area and the cottage makes a perfect base for visiting North Cornwall's many beautiful resorts.A warm welcome was received from the owners (Nik and Steve) who live in an adjoining cottage and who provided us with lots of handy local knowledge (dog friendly pubs etc).We will definitely make it a third visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. Being a dog friendly cottage is such an advantage in this gorgeous area with its walks, beaches and dog friendly pubs etc. We hope to see you all again some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing